You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A First Look at Transform Ramp Magic

in Gods On Chain2 years ago

Interesting, I guess Stormstress can weaken your opponent before an AOE spell. How do you feel this deck would do without Palla's Wand? It'll be scary without drawing your ramps early on. Are you going to play this for the weekend?

Sort:  

Stormstress feels more like a better GE in many circumstances, since it's able to pop Ward and Protected while having the same effective health as GE (if it's killed in one hit).

TBH, I put in Pallas' Wand just to see whether it works well but as a 1 of I don't draw it reliably. And since it's not like Tempo where you get to play multiple cards a turn, the draw engine from Pallas is actually not that good. I actually think it can be replaced with something else.

I'm considering playing this for the weekend, although I might switch it up if I lose like 5 consecutive matches lol

The deck would be pretty cheap without the wand! You have two All-Seeing Spire already.

A couple of weekends ago I started off 2-8 and somehow crawled back to 14-11, so never give up haha