My first ever Gods Unchained video.

in Gods On Chain2 years ago

So after seeing a post in the Gods Unchained discord I realized that there was a community on hive for us. So I decided I was gonna do my best to record my first ever Gods Unchained video. This is actually only my second video I have ever made so I am not even sure how it even is. Thank you again for @acidyo for running such an awesome giveaway he is doing. I would also like to do a special shout out to @copperpitch. Without his guidance in his YouTube videos, or the amazing community he has in his discord I would not be as good a player as I am. As you will see there is still a lot of room for improvement. Thank for checking this out. I hope you can watch the whole video for me. Have a great week.

Sort:  

congratulations @squirrelacus you've earned the PYPT badge that you can see displayed on your account on peakd.com

Sweet I have gotten my first badge!!! I am super excited about that. Thank you very much. I will display it proudly on my profile.

hey - nice job on your first video hehehehe

so - tell me - what are you using to do the screen recording??? This is actually a REALLY pretty game to watch on video!! ahahaha the voices are great and the sound effects too!!!!

I've never played it, and never got into the card games so much - (there are too many cards for me to understand what i'm doing hahahahahaha) but you did a very nice job of demonstrating! hehehehe my gosh -it's almost like chess - but with cards hehehe

so here is the only thing I would change about teh video... the sound effects were super cool - and their voices .... but YOUR voice was so much softer... it would be a cool thing to kinda mix the sound a bit better so we hear you louder... cuz if i have to turn you up - they are way too loud... know what i mean?

other than that - i want to know what you used for recording hehehe (i have a feeling its OBS - and that's another thing that I need someone to walk me through hahahaha)

and congrats on the win! hehehe

Yes I used OBS and for just plaing recording it is really simple to set up. Yea I realize my voice was super soft. I am also getting a cold. But I will make sure next time that I have my mic volume turned up more. Thank you for your constructive criticism I am trying to produce better content.

oh it was pretty good!!!! not too much to criticize really

just wanted to hear your voice a bit louder hehehe

maybe you can do some OBS tutorials hahahahahaha I don't know why I couldn't figure it out! but it just seemed confusing to me.

I think it's one of those things that if I just saw someone do it - i'd be set. but when I learn things on my own - it always takes longer to find what I want haahahaha

(and i'm impatient hahahah)

Yeah, I wanted to mention that, but I was to quick and already pressed the send post button. 😅 I had the same problem with my recording a few days ago. Next time we do better.

There are no mistakes, only improvements.

Well played, buddy.
I see so many nature decks. I myself play also a variant of the big beast nature deck.
The win rate is really good.
image.png

Congratulations @squirrelacus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day