ULOG01: Call Center Agents - We Are The Heroes Of The Econnomy

in Ulogs4 years ago (edited)

Starting all over again being with uLog here on Hive, I am proud to share to everyone that we, in the Business Process Outsource Industry under the Contact Center category, are the ones driving the economy during this covid19 pandemic period.

Thankful and grateful to every #frontliners considerably the real heroes of today, we are still proud to be second to them.

Snapchat-1545596387.jpg
A photo taken before we go to work on a night shift during this Enhanced Community Quarantine.

I am thankful to the company that I am currently working with because they have given us the chance to still do our duties and took care of everything for us. Daily travel vehicle, FREE three-star hotel accommodation, FREE FOOD 3x a day, Double Pay, Triple pay during the two Holiday's covered, free snacks, free vitamins, laundry allowance and a lot more added premium incentives for our performance.

We are treated like we are the clients whenever the expats from the United States visit the site.

All we need to do is just work hard and do our best on the production floor and just spend our normal lives after shift inside the hotel.

IMG20200512063417.jpg

IMG20200513115109.jpg

IMG20200512102840.jpg

Yes we can cook there if want to but then having all the free food that the company is providing, we have only done this cooking only once in almost two months of staying inside the hotel. Sweet isn't it?

After shift, a good bed should always be needed for a great sleep. For us to feel fresh, renewed and envigorated.

Red Planet Hotel, Kalayaan, Makati
IMG_1589721053647.jpg

U-Hotel, Makati City.
IMG20200508100541.jpg

And of course a nice TV to watch a good movie before we go to sleep.

IMG20200508100551.jpg

I truly admire the front-liners because they are continuously sacrificing themselves for their fellowmen. I did this art for them.

IMG_1586449751430.jpg

But please, we are also asking the local authorities to be more understanding of our situation as well that we need to travel everyday to go to work and help the economy thrive at this time. To everyone, never look down again on a person working in a call center. Instead, uplift our spirits, motivate us more because we deal with problems of other people on a daily basis. We are literally gargling pressure and stress on this kind of career we have chosen.

IMG20200430111658.jpg

Thankful for this gift given to us by the admin of U-Hotel and the note says they are proud and thankful to accommodate us because we are the "unsung heroes of the economy". We also provide their staff a work to do to generate income at these times where 90% of the businesses are closed.

Our tax have soared to twice that is normally being deducted to our gross pay because of the added premiums that we have due to being entitled to have extra added to our pasic pay since the business is open during the Quarantine period.

We never forget to just treat ourselves with whatever we want to eat.

IMG_1589523260589.jpg

IMG20200420222559.jpg

IMG_1588302714156.jpg

IMG20200504133244.jpg

Making the most out of it, I am also being wise with my finances because my salary had doubled each pay out (twice a month) I am a responsible son so I was able to send my mom a 5-digits remittance. This was my first time to actually do that when I started working in a call center. Each time was only four digits.

IMG_20200420_223147.jpg

I also saved much at this journey of my life during this pandemic.

Thanks everyone who have been a part of my life during this period of distress. I am lucky I was not able to feel the hardships that some of the people all over the world might be experiencing because of this current situation.

I don't wanna stress more information about how our industry contributed to the stability of our Philippine Economy because this will result to adding pain to the wounds of the people who gained the Social Amelioration funds. I don't have anything against the fact that we were exempted from receiving any financial assistance from the government. It seems I am kinda greedy if I have even thought about it. To all my fellow taxpayers - stop ranting on social media and just look for other earning opportunities to augment our budget for our daily expenses. please hear me out!

This uLog Post is also the summary of my life during this pandemic. It was fun just being by yourself after shift and with the company of my crazy team-mates if I am at work.

Glad to share this moment of my life where I am not just a celebrity but a hero just like the frontliners. I could only be that person here on.....

ULog

By @surpassinggoogle.


Just want to let everyone know that I was one of the original and first batch of uloggers the time this community was launched.

Glad to be back here!

Follow me for more awesome stories:

p39cad.gif

Sort:  

Wow! Congrats sa line mo heroes of our Nation, ganda din accomodation ninyo. Your bless truly. Truth yan sa pandemic daming nag hirap lalo yong no work with family to feed.

Thanks ate Judy, buwis buhay din kami. Lalo Yung mga tuloy tuloy pa din Ang work now eh kami Kasi sa bahay na lang po. After quarantine na kami papasukin. Yung mga Hindi nakapagwork sila Naman yung bibigyan NG chance mag work. Sana maging ok na Ang lahat.

Welcome glad you are here na.
Ulogers

Yeah! Let's rock it again! Thanks for dropping by!

Indeed, BPO employees are unsung heroes in our economy. My sister is also a call center agent and she's still working amidst the pandemic.
I can say na swerte nga po kayo sa company n'yo kasi they've provided your necessities at alagang-alaga rin kayo. Pero deserve n'yo rin naman 'yun kasi you're continuously working kahit stressful yung situation natin ngayon.
Stay safe po! 😊

Hello jemzem! Awww thanks for this uplifting message! Salute to your sister as well. I'm glad you could relate instead of a lot of people misinterpreting the things we do to relax ourselves. We are sometimes regarded bragging on social media. Unlike here, we feel safe to post everything here Kasi we are all broadminded.

True! That's the reason why I deactivated my FB a month ago, dami kasing judgmental at perfect. Hehehe. Life is stressful already, if we can reward ourselves, why not? Kung wala naman tayong inaapakang tao, gora lang. ❤

blessed ka sa company at sa lahat na meron ka po. ingats always sa ubra mahirap mapeste sa labas.

teka paano maglagay ng gif signature?

Super thankful nga po ako kuya. Thanks sa paalala. I'm at home now. Hindi Naman na ako naglalalabas. See you around.

@fycee glad to have you back here. Welcome

Thank you sir! It's nice to be back here!

 4 years ago  

Thanks for posting on 'Ulog' community, the essence of Ulog is to help you tap into your shine.

To subscribe to uloggersTV Click Here and turn on notifications.

You can also send an email to ‘[email protected]’ if you need help or have an ordeal.

Thank you! I'm so happy to be back!