You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dandelion Lovers - Saying Hi To The Pollen Flow

in The Pollen Flow3 years ago

I can't answer that question, @bulldog-joy, sincerest apologies. I can only tell you the part the 91 year old man taught me who owned the island accessible only by boat where he and his wife grew a botanical garden for several decades just outside Golfito Bay in Costa Rica. Vanilla Shmanilla.. I had no idea....

Truly we went there to appreciate flowers, all the fruits and vegetables like an acre of pineapple, for example. Wild life, the boat ride itself, of course! Not one time before, during, or after had I anticipated being intrigued by vanilla more than anything else that I talk about it like this.

He got me pollinating vanilla with him while the ladies took off appreciating all the flowers and wild life. I never turn down an opportunity to chill with old people, especially that old. Only reason I don't know which came first, vanilla or human, is because when I'm with someone old like that I'm two ears and one mouth.

:zip: I didn't ask. 💖

Sort:  

Lol, understand...but you should have asked, old people often like a good portion of humor ;).

Interesting story nonetheless :)