Don't wait for the Perfect Moment to happen, Build towards it!

in Cent5 months ago

Hello friends, happy new month. Glad that you're holding fort to this end of the year despite all you went through.

I have been a victim for many times. Having to wait for the perfect would seem all good until you come to discover there were very necessary preparations that were missed. The very clear picture of the ills of waiting for the perfect moment is waiting for the harvest when you did nothing during the planting season. In my little moment of foray into the cryptocurrency world, I have come to understand that many people flock to the scene the moment they hear that the crypto market is green.

As odd as the above sounds, I have been away from this space for a while for obvious reasons but seeing tweets and talks about Bitcoin at $42 reminded me that I had a crypto pot. I came here to discover that since I was not posting all the while, I may be the least to benefit from this new season that crypto markets is moving into. This is why I have to start posting today but with shame. Please forgive me and still be my friend. Curate my posts and help me build again.



Source


I had to use my sorry to paint the idea around this post. It is important to communicate here that "Continuous Improvement is better than Delayed Perfection" Those words were said by MARK TWAIN. As I read the quote on a friend's wall, all I saw was myself in the lines of that thought. Many times, we see ourselves trying to plan for the big thing but we fail to make the most of the little moments we could have enjoyed. Sad, as it may turn out, I've been a victim of the big moment that was expected, and it feels so bad.

After joining Hive in December 2021, it took me about Six months to discover how valuable this platform can be. I stumbled on a Splinterlands post by @Clove71 and that sparked my interest in the game and I started playing. After 7 weeks, I was wowed at the value I was able to create for myself but suddenly I stopped engaging and building and then lost the support I had from the Steemmonsters account curation. That was demoralizing and I started slacking. I know where it all started - failing to build in a bit and appreciate little steps of growth.

I'm recovering again with this Bitcoin rise. It tells me that someday, every long-term contribution of consistency would pay hugely. I'm no longer waiting for the perfect moment, I want to create it with my consistent efforts of building. How about you?

But...where do I even start? I know a lot has happened in this space. SOmeone tell me where's the best place to start engagement? Lots of improvements everywhere. I know I will have to look up some of my investments and how they are faring. Please I need advice in the comments section of this post.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kingswill! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - November 2023 Winners List

Very true, thank you, friend.