You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peep This MoNsTeR FUNKO POP Collection!

in Toys on Hive2 years ago

Always a great show. Funny part is we sold the set of 3 a few days back. Those always go quickly when we get em back in.

As for those unloading collections…I always find it strange when folks who actually collect stuff for years end up offloading in bulk for cheap. I get when someone inherits, or somehow acquires a collection. There’s no attachment or connection to time or money. It makes sense to me. But when collectors who put so much effort, time, money, and energy into building something up…just to bulk it out for Pennie’s on the dollar. Even after all this time I still have a hard time comprehending it.

Sort:  

Yeah, it's strange, but good for your business.

How many kids would get this?

Lol. Not many I suppose. My kids know of nothing that came before them. No interest at all which is sad and blows my mind.