Introducing Toys on Hive Community

in Toys on Hive3 years ago (edited)

As if I, @LivingUKTaiwan don't have enough on my plate already, I've decided to set up a new community. This is going to be a fun one that everyone, young and old will love. Let me introduce you to Toys on Hive a community to share your toy stories 😀
Toys on Hive.png

KIDS TOYS

A toy is anything that can be used to play. We all have toys we grew up playing with, toys that bring back sweet memories. Or maybe there were toys that we couldn't afford when we were a kid, and now we buy it to indulge ourselves. We buy toys for our kids and pets, and some people even make their own toys and plaything.

image.png
Source https://pixabay.com


GROWN UP TOYS

The Cambridge Dictionary also defines toys as an object that is used by an adult for pleasure rather than for serious use. That's why you'll see cars, bikes, cameras, fooder mixer, and yes, that's a fishing rod in the banner. Often people buy things just because we can, we want it, and it makes us feel good, and not because we need it. That's why we call them toys. We probably all have a few of them at home, that random knick knack we bought at the store, or perhaps the expensive gadget to get over our mid life crisis.
image.png
Source https://pixabay.com


POSTING ON TOYS ON HIVE

This coummunity was set up for you to share your toy stories. It can be anything about the toy your own, purchased, or played with before, but not a product review on something you haven't bought yet. Childhood memories, your handmade toys, your collection of Gundam action figurines, toys bought as presents for pets, friends and family (Christmas is coming up), or your experience in 'playing' with the toy are all great to share. As is talking about your new camera, but not if you're just going to share photos you took with it. There's the Photography community for that. A toy should be a physical object that you can actually hold, your VR headset is a toy, but not the VR game you play on your computer. History and cultural stories about toys are also nice to share. These are just examples, basically any physical object that you enjoying playing with can be a toy. Be creative but don't abuse the community 😉 Also check out the community rules, particularly Rule #4 🙃


COMMUNITY SUPPORT

Toys on Hive is supported by OCD under their Community Incubation Program. We will curate quality posts from this community and submit them for their support. That means no low-quality single image post or plagarism. Initially, we'll be curating English posts only, so if your native language isn't English, please do a bilingual post. As the community activity grows, we'll also run toy themed contests, I hope to launch the first one in a few days time.

I hope you're going to have fun here and join our Toys on Hive TOH community.

Sort:  

My daughter got excited as well when she saw the screen as I'm typing this comment. It always feels good to see toys. 😀

I'm sure we all have that child inside us, and as a mummy you can get away with buying lots of toys!

Hope there is some action here!!!

The definition of toy is quite wide, hopefully everyone will have a story to share. Even the marbles kids play is a toy!

Thanks for dropping by.

I knew you'd be on this like a fat kid on cake brother. :)

...like a fat kid on cake.
😂😂
Seriously though not all us fat kids like cake.
😂

Hmm, well it's just a figure of speech here in Australia and not a direct attack on kids of the larger variety who like cake. I mean* I like cake* and am neither a kid, or fat...So, maybe the saying should be, "like anyone on cake?"

This is awesome - My daughter will love this - may be I will post her toys and give all the rewards to her to buy more 😀

That's a very good idea, a toy fund for her

Excited to see the posts on toy stories...

Hopefully we'll see a lot of people sharing their toys

haha. Do you can @splinterlands and @rabona as toys?

hahahahaha thats ace's toys

It's very subjective definition. Many new thing can be a toy ma.

anything you buy for pleasure rather than practical use and can play with can be a toy. You can call your new massage chair a toy, but probably not your standard 2 seater sofa as you just sit on it 😀

Massage chair occupies a bigger space.

it will have to be physical objects, i'll have to update that 😀

Congratulations @hive-173630! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal #2

I’m quite sure this could lead to some very interesting posts 🙈

Do you have any interesting toys in mind..... 😉

Hi dear as if you dont do enough hahahaha i will do a great one tomorrow

Thanks for your support Britt!! You're a star!

Today I was remembering a special toy and I thought of making a publication about that memory and that toy.

@Livinguktaiwan you as always having great ideas. Much success in this project and soon you will have my publication. 😉☺️

Thanks for your support Anna Maria

Erm, what about sporting equipment...Is that toys? You say fishing, cars, bikes...What about a bow and arrow, kayak, my guns? I guess they're all toys?

Definitely, anything that gives you pleasure (and keeping this child friendly). I couldn't fit all the toys on the banner, what do you have hidden in your man cave? 🤔

Cool, it's a good community I think a bit of fun so I'll throw a few in here and there. :)

This is awesome! There will always be a playful inner child within each one of us who’s fascinated with toys regardless of age. Congratulations @livinguktaiwan on the launch of your new community!

Thanks @storiesiferne, I'm hoping this will allow everyone to unleash the child inside us

Nice! So I have to post under this community rather than including a tag?

The OCD community incubation support is based on community and there is tag specifically for this. I'm sure your supporters will support you wherever you post from, bilingual post is ok.

LOVE this idea!! What a great thing to create my friend, and one that could certainly go with the vibe with my #thoughtfuldailypost. I hope everyone joins in on this... love and light your way ✌🎁

Thanks for your kind words @wesphilbin

this is a nice initiative, subscribed.

Hello @livinguktaiwan
I am wondering if it would be appropriate to post about my visit to the toy museum on "Toys on Hive" community. And my second question is, are Turkish - English posts allowed on this community? My native language is Turkish. Thanks 🌸

Yes, of course its ok to post about your visit to the toy museum. Add English will get you more exposure and support

Thank you for getting back to me and for the information 🙏 I will definitely add English to my post.