The first Toys on Hive contest - Christmas Toys (Ends 4th Jan )

in Toys on Hive3 years ago (edited)

Christmas is all about giving and sharing, particularly in this difficult year where everyone's life has been thrown into disarray. With Christmas coming up in a few days time, this is the perfect opportunity to launch the first contest from the Toys on Hive (TOH) community.

Red Yellow Green Christmas Art Card.png

What fun toy have you received this year or in the past years as a Christmas present? What nice toy did you buy for some one else as a Christmas present? Does any toys you receive from previous Christmas holds special meaning or memories to you? Are you a teacher or volunteer and buy toys in bulk for children during Christmas? Do you have any special ritual or preference when buying toys at Christmas, eg buy part of a collection every year? What is the most expensive or extravagant toy you received or gifted at Christmas?

These are just some suggestions, you can share any toy stories as long as they're related to Christmas. And don't forget, toys can be children's toys as well as grown up toys. Any object that brings you fun and pleasure is ok.

Be imaginative as that's the whole point of toys!!


Contest rules

  • use the tag #christmastoys
  • all entries must be in English but you can post in dual language
  • add a comment to this post with a link to your entry post to make sure we don't miss it
  • the closing date is 4th January 2021
  • you don't have to post from the Toys on Hive community, but if you do, you could get support from OCD under the Commuity Incubation Programme
  • original content only, no plagarism

Prize pool

First prize - 25 Hive
Second prize - 10 Hive
Third prize - 5 Hive


Getting ready for the second contest

What??? The first one has just started I hear you say!! Yes, there will be another contest after the first contest has ended. In order to get ready for that you may need to prepare for it now - save your empty toilet rolls. You'll need at least 3, more if you have them, it might come in handy. We'll tell you what they're for when we launch the contest...next year😀

DSC_1774.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @hive-173630! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁵ feedback and contest results
It's today! Do not miss the opening of HiveFest⁵

next year is not far 😀.

It's just round the corner!!!

I'm actually salivating at the thought of the toilet roll contest. I'm armed and ready for it lol :-)

I hope you're going to enter and tell us all about your toys? :-)

Forgot, toilet rolls! That's right up your street!!! 😉

Actually, I still haven't made a post in this community yet, I'm a bit lacking in the toy department. Got to do that this week.

What a great initiative, I sign up, I will try to create the publication today, the truth is, I am a big boy, haha, I love toys and in my life project they are an important part, in fact I always have them very close where I can see them Well, they inspire me, since their middle name is, joy.

Awesome ❣️

Regards. Here I show you my participation in the first contest, I hope you like it:

post for contest

Thanks for entering!

Excellent, I love the idea of ​​this community and this contest ❤️. On my blog I make outfits for dolls, so I will appear around here sometimes.

We would love to see that! Look forward to it!!!

Lookit You! What a cool initiative and a new community and all that! I'll probably make an official entry but really just wanted to stop in to A: Wish you a Merry Christmas, B: Wish you the very best in your new project and C: Thank you for your time and effort!

WoooooHoooo

Thanks @bigtom13 and sorry for the belated greetings back. Hope you had/are still having a great Christmas, though I understand Christmas is a lesser deal than thanksgiving for you guys across the pond.

Look forward to your entry and as always thanks a million for supporting all the communities on Hive

Definitely the toys that we received at Christmas are something that we always remember, and it is that they are the ones that I remember the most and with much love because now I know what my parents did to make Santa arrive on time to put his gift under my tree, now it's my turn to do the same with my little boy! https://peakd.com/hive-173630/@fmbs25/my-mathias-first-bike-fun-and-good-health-en-la-primera-bicicleta-de-mi-mathias-diversion-y-buena-salud-es

This is a nice Community that you organized. The thought of numerous toys that we have enjoyed during our childhood and then purchased for our own children brings back fond memories.

Here is my entry for the 1st Contest for the Toys On Hive Community:

https://peakd.com/hive-173630/@justclickindiva/a-little-girl-s-wish-the-doll-i-never-had-toys-on-hive-first-contest-christmas-toys

Good luck to all participants.

Hello happy new year 🤗😘 I hope you are having a great time.

Here I leave my participation thank you very much, it was fun looking for old photos, remembering beautiful moments and playing with the memories. Thank you @livinguktaiwan

https://hive.blog/hive-173630/@soyunasantacruz/toys-on-hive-contest-christmas-toys-eng-esp

I had great fun playing tonight and preparing this post to join the contest. Here is my entry:

Wine & Chess
https://peakd.com/hive-173630/@discoveringarni/chess-and-wine

A greeting to the toy community, great initiative, here I leave my post:

https://peakd.com/hive-173630/@yolimarag/my-first-doll-at-christmas-vicky