🎈Toys on Hive contest - Christmas Toys [Eng-Esp] 🧸


The toys that marked my life

Los juguetes que marcaron mi vida


Christmas can be a time when the special moments we experience at this time of year will last forever.

That joy and emotion that you get from receiving a gift will stay with you through the years and if you forget it the pictures are there to remind you, Christmas day is par excellence the date when gifts are most shared around the world and children enjoy it the most.

IMG_20210101_164724.jpg

Las navidades pueden pasar sin embargo los momentos especiales que vivimos en estas fechas por siempre perdurarán.

Esa alegría y emoción que obtienes al recibir un regalo se quedará contigo a través de los años y si lo olvidas las fotografías están para recordárselo, el día de navidad es por excelencia la fecha que más se comparten los regalos en todo el mundo y son los niños los que más lo disfrutan.

IMG_20210101_164644.jpg

Today I will share some special moments that my parents gave me during my childhood and beyond, the gifts that the baby Jesus left me, which is the Venezuelan version of Santa Claus, the one who leaves the gifts on the Christmas tree on a good night and at dawn the children find the gift they asked for in a letter that was made days before.

Hoy compartiré algunos momentos especiales que me regalaron mis padres en la infancia y más allá, los regalos que me dejó el niño Jesús, que es la versión Venezolana de Santa Claus, el que deja los regalos en el árbol de navidad la noche buena y al amanecer los niños encuentran el regalo que pidieron en una carta que se hace días previos.

IMG_20210101_164750.jpg


Christmas Gifts

Regalos de Navidad


I always received gifts at Christmas from the time I was born until I was about 10 years old.

Here I was 4 years old and I received a doll named Baby Dear in his car and he was full of candy, chocolates, and sweets. It was a spectacular gift and must have been expensive for my parents, these photographs were taken on December 25 of some year 😂 and I was playing with the other girls of the urbanization.

Siempre recibí regalos en navidad desde que nací hasta que cumplí unos 10 años.

Aquí tenía 4 años y recibí a un muñeco que se llamaba bebé querido en su coche y él mismo estaba lleno de dulces, chocolates y caramelos. Fue un regalo espectacular y debió ser costoso para mí padres, estas fotografías fueron tomadas el 25 de diciembre de algún año 😂 y me encontraba jugando con las otras niñas de la urbanización.

Another favorite gift was the barbie dolls, I remember having the house, the horse, everything that came out for that doll. My last gift from the baby Jesus was the family heart that was the barbie with her husband Ken and their children. I had many types of dolls.

Otro regalo favorito eran las muñecas barbie, recuerdo tener la casa, el caballo todo lo que saliera para esa muñeca. Mi ultimo regalo del niño Jesús fue la familia corazón que era la barbie con su esposo ken y sus hijos. Tuve muchos tipos de esa muñeca.

descarga.jpeg


An anecdote

Una anécdota


At the age of 4, I dictated the letter to my mother for the baby Jesus and when the baby Jesus left the gifts, he always left me a note giving me some advice or a sign of his love, as I did not know how to read my mother read it to me.

However, it seemed strange to me that Baby Jesus wrote the same as my mother, although he did not know how to read I observed that his letters were very similar to my mother's handwriting 🧐 and from there I began to investigate and the following year I discovered the truth 😔😑, the one who gave the gifts was the parents.

A la edad de 4 años yo le dictaba la carta a mi mamá para el niño Jesús y cuando él niño Jesús dejaba los regalos, siempre me dejaba una nota dándome algún consejo o muestra de su amor, como no sabía leer mi mamá me la leía.

Sin embargo, me pareció extraño que el niño Jesús escribiera igual que mi mamá, aunque no sabía leer yo observaba que sus letras eran muy parecidas a la letra de mi mamá 🧐 y desde allí empecé a investigar y el año siguiente descubrí la verdad 😔😑, quien daba los regalos eran los padres.


Toys outside of Christmas

Juguetes fuera de navidad


IMG_20210101_164849.jpg

I had many toys, collections of barbies, stuffed animals, puzzles that I always liked and still do.

As I was a spoiled child my parents told me about a trip I made them go on, 😬 on a trip, they made to the island Margarita that belongs to Venezuela after doing the shopping and running the errands they had pending it was time to return when I realized that we were about to return and they had not bought me anything I started to ask for a doll but I was very small and I almost did not know how to explain what I wanted. I was 5 years old.

IMG_20210101_164704.jpg

Tuve muchos juguetes, colecciones de barbies, peluches, rompecabezas que siempre me gustaron y aún me gustan.

Como fui una niña consentida mis padres me contaron una travesía que les hice pasar, 😬 en un viaje que hicieron a la isla Margarita que pertenece a Venezuela luego de realizar las compras y hacer las diligencias que tenían pendientes ya era hora de regresar, al darme cuenta que ya estábamos por regresar y no me habían comprado nada empecé a pedir una muñeca pero estaba muy pequeña y casi no sabía explicar lo que quería. Tenía 5 años.

IMG_20210101_164809.jpg

I asked them for a particular doll but I did not know where I had seen it, I made them go back to get that doll 🤦🏽, they were already tired of not getting it and we're not going to buy me anything and I started to cry, like every spoiled child 😏😒 and well until they finally found it and bought it for me.

I don't know why I liked it so much, it would be because the doll had a baby in its arms and related it to my mom, or I identified with the same doll, the truth is that that doll was special because at that time it was very rare to find dark-colored dolls.

IMG_20201229_172913.jpg

Les pedí una muñeca particular pero no sabía en dónde la había visto, los hice recorrer todo el camino de vuelta para conseguir esa muñeca 🤦🏽‍♀️, ellos ya cansados de no conseguirla no me iban a comprar nada y empecé a llorar, como toda niña consentida 😏😒 y bueno hasta que por fin la encontraron y me la compraron.

No se porque me gustaba tanto, sería porque la muñeca tenía una bebe entre sus brazos y la relacionaba con mi mamá, o yo me identificaba con la misma muñeca, lo cierto es que esa muñeca era especial porque para esa época era muy raro encontrar muñecas de color oscuro.


The only toy I keep

El único juguete que conservo


At the age of 20, my father went on a business trip that took him to China, and spent a few months in that beautiful country. On his return, he brought me a gift, a nice teddy bear that he bought in a famous hard rock cafe in the city of Guangzhou.

I gave away all my toys when I was a teenager, at least what I could save from my brother's hands since they liked to cut his hair or rip his head off 🤪, I gave them to friends and strangers.

IMG_20210101_165051.jpg

A la edad de 20 años mi papá realizó un viaje de trabajo que lo llevó a conocer China y pasar unos meses en ese lindo país. A su regreso me trajo un regalo, un lindo osito que compró en un famoso café de hard rock en la ciudad de Guangzhou.

Todos mis juguetes los regale al entrar en la adolescencia, por lo menos lo que pude salvar de las manos de mi hermano ya que les gustaba cortarle el cabello o arrancarle la cabeza 🤪, los regale a amigos y a desconocidos.

IMG_20210101_165136.jpg

I didn't keep any of them, but this teddy bear traveled a long way and my dad gave it to me with so much love that I still remember that moment. So it will be with me forever and then passed on to another generation.

Thanks for joining me in this publication and know me a little more, this post allows me to participate in the Toys on Hive Community contest created by @livinguktaiwan if you want to participate you still have time, here is the link

No me quedé con ninguno, pero este osito viajó muy lejos y mi papá me lo entregó con tanto amor que aún recuerdo ese momento. Así que estará conmigo por siempre y después pasará a otra generación.

Gracias por acompañarme en esta publicación y conocerme un poquito más, este post me permite participar en el concurso de la Toys on Hive Community Creado por @livinguktaiwan si deseas participar aún tienes tiempo, aquí les dejo el link


The images are pictures of old photos, and some recent ones taken with a Huawei Honor 8s cell phone camera

Las imágenes son fotografías de fotos antiguas, y algunas recientes tomadas con la cámara de un celular marca Huawei Honor 8s


Created by @zord189

Sort:  

Congratulations @soyunasantacruz! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy New Year - Project Activity Update
First Hive Power Up Day of 2021 - Get a Hive Power delegation

Gracias 😘🤗

De nada @soyunasantacruz, buen trabajo 😊🌹

You look so cute when you were young Ana Marie, and the same lovely smile as you have today. So many toys from baby Jesus, you are a very lucky girl!

Thank you Pauline, if I have been very lucky God has blessed me with a beautiful family, a pretty body 😬😜🤣 modesty aside. And a nice life.

Just waiting for my life partner to arrive, who is taking his time 🥴

Thanks friend @livinguktaiwan

Me encantó la forma en la que descubriste que tu mamá era la de los regalos: porque ambos tenían la misma letra 😂. Fuiste muy observadora.

jejeje esa cualidad se fue perdiendo con el tiempo.

Gracias por visitarme, siempre eres bienvenida @lauramica

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Gracias por el apoyo 👍😘