You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aya's Toys | Mission Toy Organization: Give it or Keep it

We don't really buy the most expensive toys for her especially during her first years. We tried but she ends up playing with the empty boxes or PET bottles, and any other random items around the house.

You're spot on. Although I don't have any kids myself, I know a lot of kids are just more interested in the packaging and whatever bits and pieces they find, to be honest I think every object is a toy to them.

I love how you are using toys to train her about sharing and tidiness. She sounds like such a smartie, I have a feeling she might be using that to get the little baby brother she wants!!!😉

Sort:  

She's been showing me how she's ready to take care of her baby brother. LOL

It's actually much easier for her to absorb information when she's enjoying the activity. That's why I try to insert as much learning sessions in our playtime.