[ENG/ ESP] Childhood memories - my favorite toy or game when I was a child/Recuerdos de la infancia - mi juguete o juego favorito de cuando era niña

in Toys on Hive3 years ago

Hello HIVE lovers

I am happy to participate in this great contest of the Toys on Hive community, talking about toys and games for me is very special, because it takes to tell about my mother, she was a very special woman who allowed us as children to explore our creativity in many ways, although she left this world when I was 14 years old because of cancer, in that short time she taught us how important it is to play, be happy and specially be creative, and the most important not stop for not having economic resources to buy a toy, you can always create one, using recycling or better yet, using your imagination.

So I'm excited to tell you about those toys and games I enjoyed in my childhood...come on!!!!

YORLY Y YO.jpg

MY SISTER AND I.

What were your favorite toys or games?

Let's start with the toys, when I was a little girl, what I remember from my 4 years old approximately my favorite toys were the dolls, my little sister 2 years younger and I always played together with our "Babies", we could spend entire afternoons creating games where we were going to take care of our babies, my mom allowed us to take from her clothes, shoes, purses and we would dress up in a very special way playing to be "Ladies". Dolls were always part of my toy box.

MUÑECA.jpg

MY DOLL

One of the most special dolls were the paper dolls, cut out ones, I'm talking about 1983, my little sister and I would always go with my mom or older siblings and they would buy us in a bookstore some sort of books that contained many dolls with their clothes, all of them made of paper, We used to cut them out and play with them, I remember that we used to make little beds for them using old shoe boxes, my mom would give us scraps of cloth and with that we would dress them up, we also used the clothes as a pattern to create new designs on white sheets of paper and at that time we were great fashion designers.

muñecas recortables.jpg

Source

Creating with modeling clay

manos con plastilina.jpg

Source

Later, when we were older, I remember that my mom sewed clothes on the dining room table, so my sister and I bought us " Plastilina", what would be the "playdoll" at this time, there under the table my sister and I built a whole world, we made little modeling clay dolls, with their motorcycles, cars, food, beds, we spent hours absorbed in making every little fruit of the market, and I always remember this as one of my happiest moments, I remember that we even made change of clothes for the dolls, too bad my mom didn't take pictures of our creations at that time, for me they were great.

After many years I became a kindergarten teacher, I think, to continue playing with this, since it is a fundamental part in kindergarten classrooms and it is one of the most important resources for children to work with their imagination and strengthen their fine motor skills.

My world under the blanket

casita de sabanas.jpg

Source

Another of our favorite games was to build "Houses" with the furniture of the living room, our furniture was very square, and the cushions allowed us to create tunnels where we used to get inside, sometimes we put blankets on top and they were our camping tents, in the middle of the living room of my house, there inside a whole fantastic universe was created, This was one of my favorite games, to feel inside that "House" made with sheets was for me like being inside a fairy castle, inside there I became a princess, a warrior, a mom, a teacher, an explorer, I could be everything my imagination wanted, simply wonderful.

The nicest thing of all is to be able to remember that my mom smiled when she saw us playing and from time to time she included herself in our games, being a fierce wolf that lurked around the tent. She never restricted our freedom to play, but she always taught us that when we finished playing we had to clean up and organize everything.

So my favorite toys in my age between 4 and 7 years old were basically those: dolls and modeling clay, and well, the furniture in my house.

The tree in my garden

arbol.jpg

Source

But we also played a lot with our neighbors and friends, because my house had a big yard, and in the house there was a tree that for me was giant, in that tree we climbed and it was also wonderful, that tree was a house, a space station, a police station, it was simply a place to feel that we were in heaven, I would hang from one of its branches and then I would drop to the ground, I think this generated a lot of confidence in me, I can assure you that my knees have scrapes and marks from those days, but thanks to that I enjoyed a wonderful childhood.

We also played there what in my country they call "Loco escondido" and in other countries they call "Hide-and-seek", from that tree the person who had to count would look for the others. This game is still popular among children of this time, I think it is a game that is fascinating worldwide.

My childhood was wonderful, if there's anything my mother allowed us to do, was play and had many toys, board games, and materials to expand our imagination and create, I can not fail to tell you that every afternoon, when we took the snack, after bathing and being dressed up, I took a bucket and placed it upside down, and with a kitchen trowel in my hand as if it were a microphone, I jumped upon the bucket and made a show for my family, Thanks to this, I later ventured into theater, the world of puppets, I became a storyteller and also allowed my children and students to express themselves freely and spontaneously, recognizing in play and toys one of the most powerful tools for a child to become a healthy and happy adult.

Thank you for creating this contest, it helped me smile many times while remembering my beautiful childhood, images that I thought I had forgotten came to my mind and connected me with the essence of my mommy, who I know that from wherever she is she will always put in my life some tool for me to keep playing and my inner child to have fun.

YO.jpg

Me when i was five years old

o4LOxjEp-gifsmariposa.gif


ESPAÑOL


Hola amores de HIVE

Un abrazo gigante para todos, feliz de participar en este gran concurso de la comunidad de Toys on Hive , hablar de juguetes y juegos para mí es muy especial, pues lleva a contar de mi madre, ella fue una mujer muy especial que nos permitió de niñas explorar nuestra creatividad de muchas maneras, aunque se fue de este mundo por el cáncer cuando yo tenía 14 años, en ese breve tiempo nos enseñó lo importante que es jugar, ser felices y sobre todo ser creativos, y lo más importante no detenerte por no tener recursos económicos para comprar un juguete, siempre puedes crear uno, usando el reciclaje o mejor aún usando la imaginación.

¡¡¡Así que estoy emocionada por contarles de esos juguetes y juegos de los que disfruté en mi infancia…vamos!!!

YORLY Y YO.jpg

MI HERMANITA Y YO

¿Cuáles eran tus juguetes o juegos favoritos?

Comencemos por los juguetes, cuando era niña, lo que recuerdo a partir de mis 4 años aproximadamente, mis juguetes favoritos eran las muñecas, mi hermanita (2 años menor) y yo, siempre jugábamos juntas con nuestros “Bebés”, podíamos estar tardes enteras creando juegos donde íbamos a cuidar a nuestros bebés, mi mamá nos permitía tomar de su ropa, zapatos, carteras y nos disfrazábamos de una manera muy especial jugando a ser “Señoras”. Las muñecas siempre fueron parte de mi caja de juguetes.

MUÑECA.jpg

MI MUÑECA

Una de las muñecas más especiales eran las muñecas de papel recortables, hablo más o menos del año 1983 , mi hermanita y yo siempre íbamos con mi mamá o hermanos mayores y nos compraban en una librería unos libros que contenían varias muñecas con sus ropas, todas de papel, las recortábamos y jugábamos con ellas, recuerdo que le hacíamos unas camitas usando cajas de zapatos viejas, mi mamá nos daba retazos de tela y con eso las forrábamos, también usábamos la ropa como patrón para crearle diseños nuevos en hojas blancas y en ese momento éramos unas grandes diseñadoras de moda.

muñecas recortables.jpg

Fuente

Creando con plastilina

manos con plastilina.jpg

Fuente

Luego más grandes, recuerdo que mi mamá cosía ropa en la mesa del comedor, así que para que mi hermana y yo estuviésemos tranquilas nos compraba “Plastilina”, lo que sería el “play-doll” en este momento, allí debajo de la mesa mi hermana y yo construíamos un mundo entero, hacíamos muñequitos de plastilina, con sus motos, carros, comida, camas, pasábamos horas abstraídas haciendo cada frutita del mercado, y siempre recuerdo esto cómo uno de mis momentos más felices, recuerdo que hasta le hacíamos ropa de cambio a los muñequitos, lástima que mi mamá no tomó fotografía de nuestras creaciones en ese momento, para mí eran geniales.
Luego de muchos años me convertí en Maestra de preescolar, creo que, para seguir jugando con esto, ya que es parte fundamental en las aulas de preescolar y es uno de los recursos más importantes para que los niños trabajen con su imaginación y fortalezcan su motricidad fina.

Mi mundo bajo las sábanas

casita de sabanas.jpg

Fuente

Otro de nuestros juegos favoritos era construir “Casas” con los muebles de la sala, nuestros muebles eran muy cuadrados, y los cojines permitían crear especies de túneles donde nosotras nos metíamos, a veces le colocábamos sábanas arriba y eran nuestra tiendas de acampar, en medio de la sala de mi casa, allí dentro todo un universo fantástico se creaba, este era uno de mis juegos favoritos, sentirme dentro de aquella “Casa” hecha con sábanas era para mí como estar dentro de un castillo de hadas, allí dentro me convertía en princesa, en guerrera, en mamá, en maestra, en exploradora, podía ser todo lo que mi imaginación quisiera, simplemente maravilloso.

Lo más lindo de todo es poder recordar que mi mamá sonreía al vernos jugar y de vez en cuando se incluía en nuestros juegos, siendo un lobo feroz que acechaba alrededor de la carpa. Nunca nos coartó nuestra libertad de juego, pero siempre nos enseñó que al terminar de jugar había que recoger y ordenar todo.

Entonces mis juguetes favoritos en mi edad entre 4 y 7 años fueron básicamente esos: las muñecas y las plastilinas, y bueno, los muebles de mi casa.

El árbol de mi jardín

arbol.jpg

Fuente

Pero también jugábamos mucho con nuestros vecinos y amigos, pues mi casa tenía un patio grande, y en la casa había un árbol que para mí era gigante, en ese árbol nos montábamos y también era maravilloso, ese árbol fue una casa, una estación espacial, una estación de policía, fue simplemente un lugar para sentir que estábamos en el cielo, yo me colgaba de una de sus ramas y luego me dejaba caer al piso, creo que esto generó mucha confianza en mí, les puedo asegurar que mis rodillas tiene raspones y marcas de esos días, pero gracias a eso disfruté una niñez maravillosa.

También jugábamos allí lo que en mi país llaman “Loco escondido” y que en otros países llaman “El escondite”, desde ese árbol contaba la persona que le tocaba contar y buscar a los demás. Todavía este juego sigue siendo popular entre los niños de esta época, creo que es un juego que es fascinante a nivel mundial.

Mi niñez fue maravillosa, si algo permitió mi mamá fue que jugáramos, tuvimos muchos juguetes, juegos de mesa, y materiales para expandir nuestra imaginación y crear, no puedo dejarles de contar que cada tarde, cuando tomábamos la merienda, luego de bañarnos y estar arregladitas, yo tomada un balde y lo colocaba al revés, y con una paleta de cocina en mi mano como si fuese un micrófono, me subía al balde y hacía un show para mi familia, ellos me aplaudían mientras yo le regalaba todas las canciones infantiles de mi época, gracias a eso más adelante incursioné en el teatro, el mundo de los títeres, me volví una cuenta cuentos y también permití que mis hijos y alumnos se expresaran de forma libre y espontánea , reconociendo en el juego y los juguetes una de las herramientas más poderosas para que un niño se convierta en un adulto sano y feliz.

Gracias por crear este concurso, me permitió sonreír muchas veces mientras recordaba mi bella niñez, llegaron a mi mente imágenes que creía olvidadas y me conectaron con la esencia de mi mamita, que sé que desde donde esté siempre pondrá en mi vida algún recurso para que siga jugando y mi niña interior siga disfrutando.

YO.jpg

Yo a los 5 años

o4LOxjEp-gifsmariposa.gif

Sort:  

Que bonito post, lleno de muchos recuerdos, saludos amiguita, un abrazo fraterno.

Gracias por tus lindas palabras. Un abrazo

What awesome childhood memories @zullyscott, many of yours brought back some memories that I'd forgotten! Really a lovely blog🤩

Thanks so much 💙💙💙🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋

Amaba las muñequitas de papel, eran uno de mis juegos favoritos 😍

Si. Eran geniales

Zully las fotos congelan los recuerdos que forman parte de nuestro pasopor la vida ,en tu caso recuerdas tuniñez saludos

Muy lindo post inspirador y lleno de hermosas anécdotas.