You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First night in new place: how many times have you moved in your life?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

Including my come back to the small home town that waited for me patiently I moved for five times. Firts it was to Timisoara, Romania, for college, afterwards it was Bucharest, where I worked for about three years, then Germany(near Stuttgart) where I spent a year and two months, and after the German experience I moved to Norway and from Norway back home. Who knows what's next?...
Maybe Austria, I'll see that in the not so far future.

Sort:  

Thanks for your contribution, sounds interesting :) What makes you move to foreign countries? Do you have any kind of online job that makes you location independent or you always look for a job in the place where you move?

I no longer move, and no, I haven't had an online job. I worked in every country I've been to and always found the job before leaving mine.

Ah, ok, cool :) That way, you certainly get to know the people and culture of the particular country better than us, the digital nomads, who usually just rent an apartment where we work and sleep :D