You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's your comment to post ratio like?

in Ask the Hive3 years ago

Any developers can submit changes to the front-end and Hive itself as far as I know, I'm not a dev myself so most of the coding stuff goes over my head. @blocktrades himself mentioned yesterday that a change like the comments+post divide could be a good starter for new developers to commit and then the core devs can accept the change once they review it. I believe @quochuy works mostly on condenser (hive.blog) and is in charge of a lot of changes that occur there and would be able to accept this one.

Sort:  

I'm only contributing to code changes to the Condenser. It's another team that reviews and accept the changes (including mine). I can definitely help with reviewing and testing new contributions.

Okay thank you. At least I know this now.