You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What has been your biggest success and biggest failure in life?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

My biggest success when I got the teaching license, my biggest failure in marriage. In the middle, however, there are my children who raise failure to success.

Sort:  

Out of curiosity (you don't have to answer), did the failure of marriage help make you a better father?

The marriage failed after 26 years of marriage because my ex fell in love with another man and then they broke up. I was a bad husband maybe. My children were already of age and independent. We raised them very well and it seems that I was a good father.

husband and father are two very different roles, and being good at one doesn't make one good at another. I am not sure if it is to be great at one, or mediocre at both.

better good in both roles, I think you have what it takes to be.