You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are the methods to have your post seen by people these days?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

I think a very good start to getting seen is to post in some of the communities. I know a lot of people post in OCD and GEMS because they feel they may get a better payout or reward. In many cases if a person looked for a niche community to post in then they may get a few more full looks at their post not just a blind up vote click. Votes do not mean a person looked at a post. A genuine comment does indicate the post was looked at.

So for individuals that want there post to actually be seen and read or looked at I think the community system is the way to go. Make your post through a community, then pick tags that will go to your targeted audience. When I look for things to read or look at after exhausting my follow list I then run through the communities that I follow for the topic of the day that I am interested in. If I am still looking for things then I look at My Favorite Users list on peakd, after that I will go to the list that I have created, and then I will search the tags.

On a rare occasion I will go to explore all topics and scroll through recent looking at what communities are being used, and checking to see if there is one that I would like to add to my list. That is how I found this community and post and I did follow the community. On my scroll today for example I also found an Italian language, a Spanish language, and a church community. All three of which seem to be active and have users.

There are a lot of communities and scrolling through the Explore - All Topics - Recent on peakd I have found is the best way to see what ones are active and being used.

For a business I really do not know. I would suggest that they start a community where their users/audience can go and find out the most current activities and updates about their business. make a very good solid introduction post for their business, and then visit some of the communities that they feel they could help and ask if they could have their introduction post cross-posted in their community. A business really needs to understand the community system. It does not take much for a business to have their reputation crushed right from the get go, so they need to look at it completely differently than an everyday user.

Sort:  

Thanks for a well-thought outpost. I suppose one way is to have a community dedicated to helping businesses/services get noticed as you have stated. I'm happy to hear communities can be discovered as I do think that is the future of how things play out here.

It's tedious at times, but scrolling through all new post and seeing what communities are being used is really the only way to find new active communities.