You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you perceive an Unfollow?

in Ask the Hivelast year

It’s funny but I don’t know why, I don’t get unfollow notifications on the front ends. You could have deleted my meager account from your following list long ago and I would be none the wiser! It’s funny only because there’s one account that will routinely follow me and comment on my music post but every single time it does that, it’s a new follower notification. I never get the unfollow notification of it lol which leads me to believe they do cut me from their list, to then reapply it. Odd stuff but I can’t be bothered.

I have been trimming the fat on my followers routinely over the last year or so. Sad to see some of them go but if they’re gone from the platform and I know they are gone, fuck it see ya.

Sort:  

I don’t get unfollow notifications

Me neither 😂. I barely recognize if someone unfollows me lol. It just happened that I trimmed a bit and someone responded, so I was like 🤔 Waiiiit a minute....

Ahhh and don't worry bout responding late or so. You all are busy 😉.