You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's your comment to post ratio like?

in Ask the Hive3 years ago

Had to take some time to check mine out as I was very interested in it after reading your post…

Looks like mine is in the 25 zone:

96310766-6EA5-4FCA-B2BF-4D0AD2266364.jpeg

I’ve got into the habit of not posting my next post until I have responded to ALL of the comments on my previous one. Now granted, sometimes I fail and just run out of time to do it this way but I still try my best to get to all my comments before it reaches 5 days old.

I like to talk and get to know folks so I really appreciate the engagement aspect of this platform. When I tell someone I appreciate their visit I’m so serious about that. Knowing someone took some time out of their day to come and read me and then leave a genuine comment should not be taken for granted.

Sort:  

Exactly, that last part is what's so infruriating when some well rewarded authors ignore. Should be another reason for downvotes imo. :p