Are YOU one of those authors that I'm looking for to curate?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

YOU:

  • have no outgoing delegations (delegations to curangel, ocdb, curie, c-squared are OK)
  • don't belong to any circle jerk
  • are not using bidbots
  • are not blacklisted (global api blacklist)
  • are not selling votes
Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

yeah yeah pick me!

oops my bad. I would have to post something then. maybe next time:)

you suck at this

XD

Thank you!

Pleasure always looking to promote cool content creators I find

Thanks so much! :)

My pleasure always been a fan of your work

Thank you 😊

My pleasure! I must share your insights with the world lol

Awesome, glad I could help :)

My friend, @ctime I took my time to open your trail. Not working though. Check it out here.

Screenshot_20200524043034_1.png

Glad this got some more engagement. ^^

Hope you find some good ones.

ME:

have no outgoing delegations (delegations to curangel, ocdb, curie, c-squared are OK)

Against my principles.

don't belong to any circle jerk

They hate me

are not using bidbots

I hate them

are not blacklisted (global api blacklist)

No, not yet...

are not selling votes

I do give back to curators, profits from my trades, but that doesn't count. I'm giving, not selling.

I'm a candidate!!!!!!!!!1

Oh bugger, you already support me...

First of all, I notice you do drop by my account, so thank you for your support, it is much appreciated.

I don't know if your list of four delegatees is just an example or whether these are the only four that you deem worth delegating to. I would like to point out there are many other niche curation guilds out there that rely on support from delegations to support other users, @pinmapple (previously known as steemitworldmap on Steem) is one of them. We've been around since July 07 and are dedicated to the travel community on Hive.

Hopefully those who currently or are thinking of delegating to @pinmapple will still get your support.

Or perhaps you'd like to take a look to see what @pinmapple do every day and support our curation trail 😊

Thanks

Although I delegate to curie and the @yourtop3 contest I co-run (may not be eligible), thought I'd tag some other authors you may want to follow (off the top of my head):

@fionasfavourites
@traciyork
@plantstoplanks
@simplymike
@gabrielatravels
@foxyspirit
@cheese4ead
@trucklife-family
@wwwiebe
@riverflows

Thank you so much for the nomination Nicky!! :D

No worries little Sister, just spreading the word about great content creators 💪

Thanks for the mention, @nickyhavey.

You got it young sprout!

Aww, thanks so much for the shout out @nickyhavey, my good juju friend! However, I do have a bunch of small delegations to a bunch of accounts (and now that my "emergency" delegations to Steemcleaners & such got returned a couple days ago, I'm going to add some more like the 4 mentioned). According to PeakD, I currently have...

Delegated HP: 854 HP

To...

esteemapp: 100 HP
giphy: 51 HP
hiveblopomo: 100 HP
pixresteemer: 100 HP
steemitboard: 100 HP
steempress-io: 100 HP
steemusa: 50 HP
tipu: 101 HP
yourtop3: 151 HP

But I wicked appreciate you thinking of me!

hive hug.gif

No worries Traci, that's what friends are for and look out for each other! And thank you for the delegation to yourtop3 too 😊

Thank you for the nomination and the shout-out @nickyhavey. The only account to which I delegate is @yourtop3 and for all the rest ✔️

@ctime - do pop over and say hi!

You're welcome, happy to help!

What the fuck is your problem?

You're a hypocrite of the highest level. Hidden behind a faceless account

We are looking to buy articles here. Stop on in and get evaluated!😀

Hello @ctime, thank you very much for supporting me.
I wish you a new year full of good health and happy moments sounds like what everyone says, but I tell you honestly, I thank you again.

hey. i fit all of those things listed, but man that's an old post. wonder if it's still valid

I'm genuinely interested in community guidelines on responsible curation. Are there reasons you aren't supporting content by other curation engines like qurator or appreciator?

I currently do not have delegation to @qurator, but I currently have 4 QuratorTokens (Q), and I receive daily payment in Steem for holding 4 Qurator Tokens (Q).

I will vouch for appreciator, 100% manual curation. @bluemist is solid, a valuable contributor to the community

Appreciator is doing 100% manual curation on Hive and not acting as bidbot.

I'm an original-content Creator from day one. I also spent more time to curate manually the original content as well.

I'm actually not any of this listed above, Im an honest Content creator with 13k plus SP using it to curate honest and well written contents too.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thanks a lot

I used to use bidbots on Steem when the the author/curator was still 75/25...not now, though... but are there still bidbots these days???

ohh... I usually jut used ocdb those days... :) guess manual curation seems more fulfilling... ☺

I havent delegated anything either. I just powered up 500HP because I want to give positive feedback to the content I like, thus valuing the author.

It is nice to see people willing to manually curate. Wish more people think like you. It will motivate and attract creative people to try their best if they see someone paying attention to their work and it will also bring significant value to the whole platform. I am producing videos that promote the platform and hope you will find it interesting :)
A lot of work waiting for you - wish you pleasant time doing the curation.
Good luck!

hard check on all and almost 4 years here already.
So I probably have some really loyal up-voters but I wouldn't consider it a circle jerk..

welcome to the Hive.

I am nothing special. But thanks.
You will find more like me in time check out peakd if you are searching for a more refined ui to browse around. Also keep an eye in the community tags and people at #introducemyself tag that are coming if you want to spot any newcomers that you would like to support. Be warned there will be plagiarism there will be reward pool abuse and what not. I hope you have the stomach my friend :)

Anyway as I said again and again. In time all that will be sorted out. Rome didn't build in a day. Have a good one.

Completing all above conditions. I stopped posting because of none visibility looking someone to help

Thankyou so much your kind support anticipated

Im really ok with all the points in your list, but i dont understand point one. Would you please explain? Why wouldnt you support people who support others? Am i missing something?

I don't belong to everything you've listed above. I am consistently updating my following list of authors who are honest on their posts and votes on them regularly.

Surely, I feel in this criteria.
You can check my blog out
@rockor

I have outgoing delegation to BDVoter who does manual curation to support new users. They also run a witness node on HIVE now (BDCommunity).

I have always produced good, original content on the blockchain. I'm also a reference scientist, thanks to my medical degree, on the STEMSocial discord who curates original STEM contents on HIVE.

I would appreciate if you decided to have a look at my blog.

Thanks.

It’s always nice to see some of the silent curators pop out and engage with the community.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

I believe that I meet all of your criteria. I didn't realize that vote selling and bidbots were still a thing, though.

It's a good way to get no love on Hive, that's for sure!

I was confused for a minute, but then I looked and realized that I have 28HP delegated to another account that I created.... which is funny because I have that same account delegating 272.18HP back to myself. lol!

how is curangel (ocdb, curie) not a circle jerk ?

How is it?

how is it not?

Maybe post some proof instead of just talking shit?

XD

acid ure cuute

don't take everything that seriously - maybe felixx can tell you more :)

felixx can go back to eating shit for all i care

you appear to be very open minded for criticism

image.png
Where do you see the circlejerking?

And who exactly benefits the most from your scheme ?

I believe that I meet all of your criteria.

I think I meet all these criteria.

I think i have the qualifications listed above. Im just trying to involve myself on the chain after a while of inactivity. I hope you consider my account since i write on original content

Not sure he delegates to anything but I really like the content creates and he deserves more attension

And I also like the project that this account is working on

Thank you for the mention. :)

Thank God I am 100% qualified for your curation.

Maybe, I meet all these criteria. Please, check if I am eligible.

Hmmm... I have SBI so I probably am not one you are looking for, Not that I care for the SBI things. only got 16 I accumulated from other people.

Only delegations are those stated plus 1 Dlease delegation and a couple of newbie helper delegations which are ending soon.

I donno.

So, maybe it`s me ))
I write about linux news and software.

Feel free to stop curating me.

Translation: You’re opposed to SBI because the tokens that bought units weren’t instead powered up for the self-voting that you approve of.

I guess I'm qualified for this. Haha. I'm not saying I'm a saint though. You can check my activities and decide from there.

I guess I saw you upvoting some of my posts. Thank you for that.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thanks! I see it more of a responsibility to be consistent.

@f0x-society See if this might be you who @ctime is looking for. :)

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

Just caught on to this thread, thanks @ctime and @borisslavzlatanov :)

Well if you are searching for someone who tries to post only from time to time something that brings either intellectual or community value, who has lost vast majority of his network during the transition from Steem and meets all your requirements you can give my blog a try:)

Don't count your chickens before they are hatched they say...:D

Btw since you’re prolly reading this i have to tell you that your nickname "cti me" means "read me" in my mother tongue...quite a funny coincidence

Thank you so much for the mention, Fiona

My delegation list looks like this right now... so maybe I am not eligible..I truly appreciate it though

@diyhub: 500 HP
@dustbunny: 103 HP
@freewritehouse: 102 HP
@qurator: 1,001 HP
@thealliance: 305 HP

most probably not

i am what you searching!

hmm i don't really know if i can do it here. The delegation was in my steemit account and when it got "copy/pasted" in hive so did the delegation. Through Steemworld i cancelled the steemit one since a week ago but i don't know what's up with this hive one, if it's real, how i cancel it or if it's just because of the "copy/paste"

I am matching all your criteria. Feel free to drop an upvote if you like my crypto/investing/hive-news content.

Selling votes is still happening ? I thought, we are free of bid bots ?

You're already supporting me, so thank you for that. And thank you for doing this.

I would like to ask you one question that is connected with your question (I like answering questions with questions, sometimes ;) ).

Why would delegating to STEMsocial, that is known for consistently and honestly curating the STEM tags for almost four years (and is nicely considered, to my experience, by all the curation projects you mentioned), be not acceptable? While we are smaller (as we are not targeting the entire blockchain), we have very good authors that deserve more support (and several actually delegate to the project via the @steemstem account).

Thanks in advance for your consideration and I would be happy to discuss this with you if you feel so.

Good day.
You can consider. My candidacy.

If delegation to qurator is ok, here I am :)

exactly 😉 match pretty all the requirements !

Hey.
If you are interested in graphic drawings.
You can check out my blog.
Have a nice day)

There are 2 pages
Pages