What is your favorite dog breed and why?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

image.png

The only dog I have ever shared a home with is a mini poodle, my aunt and uncle's former pet. They moved to another country and were unable to take the dog with them. The dog is cool but I never thought I was going to live with such a small one.

Several years ago I wanted to have a golden retriever but never made the purchase, and in more recent years I have taken a liking with the Samoyed breed. They look like polar bears and polar bears were one of my favorite animals when I was a child, along with Pandas. Plus, they also look very friendly and playful.

So in my case, my current favorite dog breed would be the Samoyeds, I mean look at them they are like little clouds:

image.png

I wonder what's your favorite dog breed and why?

Sort:  

When I was really little, I wanted a pug. I grew up with a family that didn't want a dog because it was too much responsibility and the house was too small. As my mom made me do research into dogs, I realized that pugs are difficult to take care of because you have to thoroughly clean their faces, all the creases and wrinkles especially. I decided I wanted a golden retriever instead.

One day, my mom got a call from a family friend. Apparently her sister had passed and left behind a little cockapoo (half poodle, half spaniel). We went to visit her and fell in love with the fluffy lil' thing immediately.

What I learned is that it's not important to have the most popular dog, or the best looking dog. My dog is one of the most loyal dogs I've ever met and I would totally get another like her!

Also, I learned that poodle breeds don't shed, and I now get annoyed when I pet a dog and find fur all over my clothes...

interesting. I always wanted a poodle mix for that reason of no shedding!