What was the worst day of your life?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago (edited)

despair-513529_1280.jpg

We all have that one day, that one event we wish never to remember. But then, terrible things happen to everyone and though we wished to forget them fast and forever, we cannot really deny they ever happened. Something may trigger our memory and we flash back to thet ugly day. Was it the death of a loved one, a close friend's betrayal of trust, loss of your life savings, natural disaster or some other events. Just share with us. The question again is:

What was the worst day of your life?

Sort:  

My wedding.

What!!! Your wedding was supposed to be one of the happiest day of your life. Am so sorry to hear that. Is it ok to ask what Happened?

lol

Yes mate, the answer was completely unexpected.

I cant remember. Perhaps the first day, immediately after birth ...

Waooh. Really a tough one for you isn't it? Was that your first child?

No, when I was born. My first day

Really. Kinda funny, but you are entitled to your feelings. Though, I would have wanted to learn why you felt that way?

According to my assumption, life outside of life is much more fun than life on Earth. I don’t know why I answered that way, something prompted me to this.

Interesting. Got to know more about life outside here.

I do not see where to look :)

Цікавість!.gif

I thought about this a bit a few months ago when I had 'the worst day of my life' (another one).
The thing is as time moves on older trauma becomes less visceral (which is why we tell people 'time heals everything' when they have a bad breakup) so it's really hard to judge if my new worst day ever is really worse than the ones before because it certainly feels so right now...

You made a nice point. The way we feel a bad situation changes as time moves. We actually feel terrible about somethings. But as we live them down, it doesn't feel as bad. The only situation that most people feel bad about is the death of a loved one.

I'm grateful haven't experienced that kind of loss.. only a parting and it does fade because I guess one learns to realize how self and world has moved on, but when someone departs from the world entirely then the moment perhaps becomes frozen in time.

Checked your page. You just joined and yet to do any post. How did you hear about hive.