You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What has been your biggest success and biggest failure in life?

My biggest failure in life was distancing myself and driving away family and friends who wouldn't change their way of life or thinking to conform to what I thought was best for them. The turning point was when a family member passed away doing what that person loved even though it was not what I thought they should be doing with their life. My monumental success was finally allowing others to live their lives according to how they saw fit and made them happy. Sad when I realized it took a tragedy to bring about that change in my thinking. The old saying "if that person would have just did what said, all that could have been avoided." There's more than one way to reach a specified destination. And it doesn't necessarily have to be path I chose form them. They have to live their own destiny.