You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Think Resentment Caused By Seeing Others Get High Rewards Is Keeping Some People Away From Creating Content On Hive?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

Comparison is quite negative but this is normal human reaction for most people. Depending on cultural setting, some people can be very demanding and competitive. I recently was shocked by a person who actually wanted to have all the people who upvoted me to upvote their posts. I didn’t know what to say; I don’t some of these people and I just couldn’t ask them...
It’s just like having someone coming to your house and starting to want your house! LoL

Sort:  

I recently was shocked by a person who actually wanted to have all the people who upvoted me to upvote their posts. I didn’t know what to say; I don’t some of these people and I just couldn’t ask them...

It’s just like having someone coming to your house and starting to want your house! >LoL

That is very strange and quite ridiculous. But this sort of thing is what I mean. Some people lose it when someone else has what they think they should have themselves. If anything, Hive is quite a human experiment.

Oh! Yes! You were right! The person even said that their posts are of high quality and deserved much more reward. I still could not understand what tricker did make a nice adult turn into a screaming baby! Perhaps, too many difficulties and pressures happen in life at the same time! Very strong and demanding emotions with long outburst! Really need to see a therapist! I felt sorry for this sort of revealing nature!

I wonder what future information archeologists will have to say about Hive and Steem!

I recently was shocked by a person who actually wanted to have all the people who upvoted me to upvote their posts. I didn’t know what to say; I don’t some of these people and I just couldn’t ask them...

This is the strangest thing I've heard so far. But I can understand why and where this envy comes from. Still though, they could probably increase engagement? be in a community? I don't know. Hive has a strange way to define "Interesting and quality".

Yup! That person probably felt bad about the outburst and left the platform altitude! Went back to the old one, I guess.

Cheers.

oh well, that person's lost.

Cheers.