You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask the Hive: What communities would you like to see kickstarted on Hive?

in Ask the Hive3 years ago (edited)

Sometimes my alter ego shadybug comes out to play. I am opinionated and my real job is making it work with a bunch of dudes who think I shouldn't be there in the oilfield. I have learned when to be a fly on the wall or come out guns-a-blazin...I think it was just my calling to be strong willed! I'm a Sagittarius, the most fiery sign in the zodiac.

I agree 100% with what you said, I used to be glued to those posts back in the day, it's probably what got me addicted to this place, I got fat on all the popcorn. I live for the productive drama that went on like this where it doesn't resort to name calling or immaturities.

Like you said, that's when we seemed to find direction rather then just drift to wherever we drift to. I think it makes newbies want to learn about the platform to know what we are talking about and benefits them by learning how to work it. We are the old school and we hustled for a long time. Sometimes people expect instant results and it just doesn't work that way.

To an outside investor, it looks like discussions are made and directions are taken based on community consensus as they state is the heart of the project. Like you said, a community that cares of the outcome of the platform even if we can't all get along. I Think that's the point in community led...we all want something, we can't all have what we want.

It's not even about getting hive to market to go fully mainstream. I think the content consumers everyone cries about will never join the platform because crypto and writing isn't their thing. Doesn't mean they don't like the content. Hive devs need to find a way to tap that value because that's where it is. I understand devs have a vision, large investors want token value, the socialites want usability, imagine that in one great package. If it doesn't match up with what consumers want, there will not be consumers and that affects token value.

Sort:  
Loading...