You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Discussing Ideas, is One Writing Style Superior to Another?

in Ask the Hive3 years ago

.....I'm so fucking humble, I amaze myself !...moving on...

(I'm in my pedantic phase)...'Narcissism' is widely misunderstood. Everyone, except for people as humble as myself, have some degree of narcissism.
I also misunderstood it for some time, but my lack of narcissistic traits allows me to admit it.
Any one saying that I rank high in the five narcissistic traits is obviously trying to slur my good name - except if I say it - then you know it's legit...

When referring to 'narcissism' in the way you are , it appears that you are referring to the extreme personality types ( overt, covert, malignant etc - NPD narcissistic personality disorder).
I'm presuming that's how you're referring to it of course - my humility and humbleness allows me to do this with total authority.

(my serious phase)....both styles are good, matey - you're nearly guaranteed to have no conflicts, unless you dare to invade another's post with either style of writing.
'They' are the consummate cowards, conflict averse, and are more fragile than a Faberge egg. (are they fragile?... . It seems like they will be. ....I digress...it's not important - you get my point).

p.s humor and 'deep flippancy' really screws 'them' up to !... They are humorless, and can do nothing - except explode, deride, downvote, etc etc...bless..

ghghg.JPG

I hope that helps. I thought i did pretty well, myself - considering that I'm still processing my first caffeine of the morning...I only rate my fantastic response through the veil of sheer, fucking, humility ( of course)...

Sort:  

I love it, this is precisely the type of feedback I was hoping for!

To answer your pedantic side, I am, of course, referring to the extreme personality disorders when I use the term "narcissism" and its derivatives; your presumption is entirely justified. I like to think that I know what I'm talking about, given that the second excerpt is actually from a work-in-progress about narcissism itself, one in which I discuss just how pervasive and dangerous it can be, providing some personal examples of various degrees I have encountered (all while omitting names to protect the innocent, despite the fact that there is no such thing as innocence, only degrees of guilt). Of course, I am no expert on the subject, and everything else I have to say could be completely wrong. Much of what I have to say is based on observations that I have made firsthand, but who is to say that I am able to properly interpret the happenings around me? Am I not just as susceptible to bias as everyone else?

To answer your serious side, I actually began writing my own little instruction manual on how to deal with ideologues shortly before I began reading through your work. It seems that we have remarkably similar approaches, right down to deliberately making errors that our ideological opponents will inevitably fixate upon. I like to have fun with it, since some people are little more than trolls. The trick, I've found, is learning to distinguish those who have merely been misled and have developed a habit of parroting flawed talking points from those who have a vested interest in shielding their ideas from criticism. In other words, one must know the difference between the merely ignorant and the intellectually dishonest.

The trick, I've found, is learning to distinguish those who have merely been misled and have developed a habit of parroting flawed talking points from those who have a vested interest in shielding their ideas from criticism. In other words, one must know the difference between the merely ignorant and the intellectually dishonest.

Schoolboy error! - tar them all with the same brush, it makes for a much happier blogger.

...you might enjoy the latest post I've just done...you'll get it...
https://peakd.com/hive-150329/@lucylin/you-cant-be-heard-screaming-in-space-but-farting-in-cyber-space-will-be-heard

Due to the very sycophantic nature of this reply, I'll upvote you!...lol.

Facepalm

Bloody hell, you're right! It's been almost a year since a last wrote a proper editorial, and all because I made the mistake of trying to be nuanced in my last long-winded rebuttal to a dumbass Trotskiist. Who am I kidding, nuance never solved a blasted thing, it doesn't work on people who think in black and white! After all, said Trotskiist I was arguing with said he had no intention of "wasting time reading" what I had to say!

I don't know why I even try being nice. It's never worked for me.

The inevitable (and painful) destination, of attempting to use logic and reason with people who posses neither...

head.gif

...and another upvote for continued sycophancy ! lololol

If only you could see the expression on my face or hear the tone of my voice. You have me laughing me arse off! Enough, I need to wake up early tomorrow.

I do webcamming services at a very reasonable rate...