You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What has been your biggest success and biggest failure in life?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

Our biggest success was to complete a adoption process. That is a long and difficult process over 1,5-2 years. 2011 we went to Taiwan and adopt a child.

Failure - I really do not know. mistaces yes but failure.... I think it is like you say - The biggest failure is not to try. And if you try - you can not call it a failure.

Sort:  

Well done on the adoption. I have heard that the process for adoption (depending on countries) can be quite a task.

And if you try - you can not call it a failure.

:)

yes. I see failure like a piece of software not working - life is different. Unfortunately, plenty of people identify with their failures as if they are the failure.

Yes it was a long journey but absolutely worth it.

I agree. It always depend how you see things in life.

I have known a few adopted kids over my lifetime and pretty much all of them have been great. I think it is because the parents wanted them enough to go through the process - something a lot of other parents don't necessarily do.

That is a right guess. In sweden it is most high educated people with good family situation that can adopt. Economy and social investegation by the social department can stop you.

I figure it is the same in Finland, and I know it is in Australia. These days especially, the background checks are thorough.