You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask the Hive: What kind of services/projects/businesses would you like to see more of with a stable HBD?

A lot of things were overlooked as society rushed in. I've been an artist/content creator mixed in with this crypto scene since the start. I've yet to mint an NFT(even though Acidyo here keeps bugging me to do it already).

Traditional business models don't always work and things are definitely spiraling into somewhat of a consumer nightmare, especially with this chain of tokens where one leads to the next, then the next, and the next; from one app to another, then another and back. I can show examples I found while playing the role of consumer as I'm studying this where I'm attracted to an art post here, then at the bottom is a link to an NFT, and I'm led to some random site I never heard of outside of Hive ecosystem, and wouldn't even know where to begin acquiring the necessary tokens needed to make a purchase. That was an instant lost sale for that artist and a frustrating consumer experience.

It's confusing simply placing the product on the shelf, now imagine what it would be like for those on the outside, if it's even confusing for those on the inside to make the purchase. This needs work.

I already knew you'd agree a stable coin would be the way to go. Otherwise we're not in control of our profit margin. So this might be a good use case for HBD and take care of a few other problems at the same time.

These things take time, patience. Mistakes will be made and solved. Growing pains never seem to go away in this industry but that feeling is also known as progress.

Sort:  

You should create a NFT even if it's just one! Acidyo better keep after you lol

I've really been enjoying Hive so far on a community level and so far people have been very nice and welcoming it's really amazing to have that type of support when first joining and learning how best to use the platform.

Because of that I firmly believe that Hive will be able to take our feedback along with others and create a more streamlined version of everything. There seems to be a lot of good and talented people here.

Like you said it takes time and growing pains.

I know I should! I'm excited about this stuff. Somewhere around early 2017, I had sold one unit, digital art, and accepted HBD (SBD at the time). This was long before many people even realized that could be a thing in crypto. The NFT approach, even with the growing pains, is way better than doing it caveman style, which is how I did it back then. Eventually I started to take a shining to the way I could create, share, entertain, earn, and give back to those supporting instead of handing that percentage over to someone who's just going to buy another car to keep on their yacht in case of emergency. That business model blows my mind to this day and when I feel like boring people to death, that's all I'll talk about.

You have yourself a nice day.

Trippy artwork I like it! You should write more about it. I bet it would make for some interesting reads.
Have a good day as well!