You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask the Hive: What communities would you like to see kickstarted on Hive?

Something for everybody is always a winning concept.

Some of those folks out shilling are obnoxious. I'm on Youtube now watching stuff and the ads that keep popping up are financial in nature, make money online schemes. It's just one douchebag after another I keep skipping.

Sort:  

I know I hate shills, they might bait a few but I think they mostly turn off just about anyone else. Be natural and let the content do the speaking. Like I said somewhere, if it's not consumable outside the platform, it's probably not that consumable here either with exception to development or governance and such but that's not what will keep outsiders and onlookers entertained enough to join. Looking at the comments sometimes we probably look a little hostile.

4o58k7.jpg

Hostile, maybe, because people online are accustomed to being herded into echo chambers by algorithms where everyone gets along and chants the same shit. People aren't used to actual conversation any more.

I know. Weird world we are finding ourselves into...I want my tinfoil hat back, it was my safe space! It reminds me of that south park episode where the one dude has to moderate all of cartman's social media and only leave up the positive.

I think people have also forgotten how to respectfully disagree and debate one's point...also we don't have to all go to bed agreeing either. Free world! Free thought! Viva la decentralization where no feelings are spared! lmao