You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How many authors on Hive would you pay to consume their content?

in Ask the Hivelast year

If I think about it, there are content creators here on Hive that I would pay to continue reading their posts, they are bringing so much value and giving me very useful information also and above all for my personal growth.

As for the negative vote as well as constructive criticism, I'm not against it, sometimes taking it personally only leads to not understanding where we went wrong.
When I receive a criticism or, thinking of Hive, a negative vote, I stop to reflect on what I should have done better.

I think it's criticism that makes us grow and improve, compliments are nice and can help self-esteem but sensible and constructive criticism helps us develop and evolve and I think it's much better than a little more self-esteem.

Thanks for the great insights, great post!