¡Ask The Hive! ¿What's the story behind your handle/username on Steem/Hive blockchain?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

«-ENGAGEMENT

Mm-hmm guys!

I think this is gonna be one more of my little experiments to try break some paradigms in my blog posts. To try to attract a little bit of vivid interaction & some enthusiastic engagement on my entangled content.

So I'm going to make it pretty short and simple. But in turn and in order not to lose the habit. I'm afraid I'm also going to make it a bit difficult and complicated. Quite a challenge then. All in the name of some extra fun.

And that's why I am choosing to publish this kinda interrogative post on a Monday and in the least indicated time of midnight to get interaction and engagement. An odd post posted at the oddest hours of the night.

So, here's the thing...

I am well aware that I am not the great G-dog nor the restless Asher and certainly I am not even close to have the convening power of the odd owner of the "Faces of Hive Community" to aspire obtain that sort of easy interaction and fluid engagement in one fell swoop. And I know why...

Among many other things. I have not a high HP to grant fat, big and greasy upvotes. I don't have enough do$h to offer attractive & juicy prizes to lure your participation within my little polls, questionnaires and experiments.

And I know pretty well that until now no one has been willing to support me or would be willing to support me with their monetary contributions to help me fill and conform the jackpot of a very succulent prize on any of my outlandish contests, challenges and these kind of initiatives as to try entice and hook a dozen handful of victims successfully.

But in any case I'll keep trying. If anything, just to launch some ideas thru the air that could be worth to be picked by someone else more popular and wealthy who really can obtain what I most probably will not.

So, in summary...

¿What's the story behind your handle/username on Steem/Hive blockchain?

Interaction

"Act - Answer - Comment - Engage - Interact"

⇅ Good Deeds First ⇵


¡Rewards Will Come Later!

Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Resteems & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers!

Sort:  

Well it all kinda started with poker.and Bitcoin.

I got into Bitcoin back in 2013 and explored different parts of it like altcoin investing, faucets, mining and then eventually explored more use cases. I was probably just googling Bitcoin when I came across Bitcoin poker on Seal With Clubs, now simply known as SWC Poker.

Anyways I had lost quite a bit investing in the 2014 bear markets right after the hype and I was looking for a way to make back my BTC so I started playing online poker. I had a silly poker name but then eventually my friend offered to sell me his account, back when that was still allowed.

I wanted to buy it because it had a higher rakeback % than my other one so I agreed and bought the name "StackNChips". One day he wanted that back and offered me a different account by the name of "hotsauce", plus $25.

Not really having a preference I said sure why not. So I played under this name "hotsauce" for a few years and eventually wanted to create a new account with a different name. I tried "Toxic" but it was taken but "Lethal" wasn't somehow.
After playing on there for a while as Lethal my friends all knew it was me from the chat room. When someone came in and asked "Who is Lethal?" Someone replied " Hotsauce is Lethal" and boom my new name was born online.

Because any regular website will have both the names Hotsauce and Lethal usernames taken I use them in conjuction with no problem.

Most people probably think I just have super spicy hotsauce all the time lol

yo siempre uso el victoriabsb en todos lados asi que por eso lo use al crear esta cuenta, es algo que honestamente me cuesta usar otro user nunca se que poner si no puedo usar este tengo unas cuentas alternas aqui y sufri un mundo tratanto de inventar nombres para ellas.

es VictoriaBSB proque bueno soy Victoria y me gustan los BSB (Backstreet Boys) y no no me averguenza decirlo huge fan since i was a little girl!