You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's your comment to post ratio like?

in Ask the Hive3 years ago

5699E663-052C-4662-9C84-904189379F4E.jpeg

This is mine… funny enough, I was thinking of dropping how frequent I post, so that I can connect more with people, have more time for the newbies initiative I run and also the people I onboard. Most especially have time for school.

Posting too frequently takes a lot of time and somehow, the quality begins to drop when one is focused on posting too frequent.

Sort:  

Early on I was posting up to six times a week and it burned me out. When I cutback on that I was able to balance my time and energy between posting, commenting, engaging and building up the communities I've committed to. It seems when I did this I was also able to improve the quality of my posts (the one, two or three I do a week) because I had more time and energy to put towards them.

Making time for engagement and supporting others has been the best decision I’ve think I’ve made on this platform. I’ve been able to meet some amazing folks and build some awesome friendships as well as gaining unforgettable support from others.

Just wanted to say I think you’re on the right track and that you would probably enjoy making more time for connections as well as having more time to stay focused on the quality of your work ;)

Thanks for sharing your experience. Now I know I am on the right part.

Absolutely ;)