You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What has been your biggest success and biggest failure in life?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

My biggest success: Achieving to study the course of my dreams after 3 tries.

My biggest failure; lost a full tuition scholarship to study abroad not because I failed the exam but because I failed to convince my dad it's worth it.

Sort:  

but because I failed to convince my dad it's worth it.

That sucks hard. Why did he think it wasn't worth it?

It said he could not afford the money for accomodation after hearing it was $5000. It might be little there but here in my country, if they give me that money I am a rich man 😆😆😂.

It is "funny" how often money holds people back from education. It is by design.

Yeah. Most time, I feel everything happens for a reason. For a better good in the future.

I have looked back and I have thought if I have gotten the scholarship and travelled abroad, I won't have met the person that introduced me to Hive 😊 or met some people that I know now.