You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should the "White Knight" get a finder's fee?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

Hopefully Ionomy will re-open and provide a means for the small holders like myself to divest themselves of Steem.

KYC makes it hard, but perhaps you could find a friendly soul to trade it for you or convert it into something that can be traded on an exchange without KYC

The posting on/using of that chain does not mean a person really supports it. I for one am glad that there are a few that are posting over there while they power down. I need people to vote on while I power down and those people are the ones in my feed that I have followed and voted on before. I don't even care if it is just a simple head line reminder like "I am still powering down", I will vote on it.

This is what I suspect of many, which is why I have been reposting for weeks, as it is content that already exists and isn't likely to attract flags, since it isn't shitposting. Pretty much all of the voters on my posts have been people powering down for Hive, including some of the accounts that had their Steem stolen and then transferred today. I don't understand the drama of posting there while powering down - not that it should really matter anyway. In my opinion, the more Steem that gets converted to Hive, the better.

Sort:  

Hopefully I wont need to find a friendly soul to help me out, and that Ionomy will re-open steem in a week or so. I should have started my power down right away, but I did have hopes things would change, all that hope is gone now.

Remember that as of nowz the power down period is 4 weeks on Steem. You would have to stop and restart it though of you had started your power down prefork

Yep, I stopped and restarted, I still had 7 or 8 weeks to go on the previous power down.

Good thing. I had about the same as I accidentally stopped one a few weeks in..

Just did that! Now I am out in 4 weeks, yippee!

Let's see if it is worth anything in two...