Sort:  

Perhaps not, but as soon as they realised why they get so tiny amount of rewards in comparison with other that get the most, they understand that the game is somehow rigged for the ones that, by default, are getting better rewards...people is not stupid.

The curve is pretty slight at the moment, right? Being flat wasn't going well, so I think there had to be some change, how much I am not sure.

image.png

Basically, any upvote done on a post rewarded more than 4$ is multiplying the amount of curation received...this is the FACT

Yes, I know this - but how much affect does it have on smaller accounts do you think ?

I cannot quantify that, but I am sure some of them don't have the "visibility" they deserve due to this.

I have never bought into the visibility argument as it seems that even those who appear in Trending don't get comments or followers that often. And to get there takes more than 4 dollars. Perhaps communities will change this over time.