You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What has been your biggest success and biggest failure in life?

in Ask the Hive4 years ago

and what derived from it in terms of lost opportunities,has been my biggest failure.

I think the "lost opportunities" is a common failure, often though it is through a lack of trying at all. I know some highly gifted people who worked a bit early, but then just withered away. As one of the ungifted, it feels like a waste to me.

I think that my biggest success somehow became my biggest failure.

Often the case isn't it?

Are you still in the states or have you returned to Vene?

Sort:  

I am in Venezuela, since mid-2008. Quit my university job after the whole university system got ruined and looted by government-sponsored vandalism and budget defunding. We've been trying to leave for some 3 years now, but things got complicated (redtape and high cost of documents, family issues, etc.), now with covid-19 it just got even worse.

Hopefully you will find a way out eventually.