You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More writing on the future of ECOBANK - Age of (community) Empires

in The Man Cave2 years ago

Oh no, I did it too!!! - I asked you about the detailed roadmap, while I could imagine perfectly well the reality of the situation, expressed by your meme. However, then you provided a pretty satisfactory list: hotel first, media next, followed by physical development. (Oh man, am I looking forward to seeing that 3D render - doesn't have to be by tomorrow!)

As for your philosophy, I must say I'm really psyched to read my own views, almost word for word, laied out by you. There is nothing wrong with wealth, on the contrary. The problem is only when wealth (currency, but also natural resources) is removed from circulation and access, so in the end they can't even benefit those who are controlling it.

Concerning the word utopia I don't mind it either, since it encourages us to strive for the best possible setup. The thing I don't like is how it is touted as something unachievable and unrealistic, while there have been countless examples of people living on and with the land, taking care of it so it would take care of them, and in fact increasing the resources it provided for the entire community. A flourishing Garden Eden? Sure. A utopian society? Most certainly. So I believe the idea is not that far fetched.

Looking forward to your next updates!

Sort:  

Your feedback has continuously been some of the most valuable! And I thank you for that 🍻

Hahaha, you're welcome. In fact, your project seems to me the most valuable one I have seen on the entire Hive blockchain. Reason for my enthusiasm.