Sort:  

Very rare I meet cryptonians that understand Maslow's Hierarchy.

It's all we can do in essence. If we can't work then we'll have to at least have the bottom two covered or we'll have a shitstorm on our hands.

Well the fact people tie their self worth to their work is at the core of the issue. What if it wasnt that way and automation took care of the lower levels?

Is that possible? I think we are not far off (within a decade). The key will be distribution. As it stands now, this will make a handful of people uber wealthy (even moreso than they are now) and will leave the rest struggling to get a decent meal.

That is why I feel decentralization is so important.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Well, I think it's all about being active. I know I'm more mentally well spent after I've had a hard day at work, whatever that may be. So if not at work then some building needs to be involved. I know this through experience. I spent an entire two years on sickness benefits and that's the lowest I've ever felt. It wasn't about the money, it was more so about doing something worthwhile and completing it.

Yes well there are many ways to spend time in a "worthwhile" matter.

Posted Using LeoFinance

I agree :)