I drew the strawhat

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Was a bit ahead on curating today and decided to finish the night with some drawing which I hadn't done in a long time. Randomly thought of a random character and Monkey D Luffy from One piece came to mind, a.k.a. strawhat.

Here's the sketch from looking at some fanart online:

Here's with some ink on top

luffyink.png

Original fanart

Tomorrow I'm going to ruin this with my very noob painting skills. (Sorry @hiddenblade for never learning how to use the watercoloring pens you bought me)


Sort:  

You inspired me to have a go...I tried to copy yours as exactly and closely as I possibly could. I think I nailed it.

20200829_125642.jpg

Clearly you can draw...And Clearly I cannot.

Yep, I can clearly see the comparisons and hope that Acid does not hold copyright on his effort, else he can sue you!
But in your defense you can claim that you have changed the hairstyle a little bit lol.

Well, I know our two drawings are almost identical in nature however I feel I know Acid well enough that he would see my drawing as an homage to his own...An almost exact, but subtly different, rendition of his own masterpiece that I have created merely to underline the sheer brilliance of his work of art.

I'm almost positive he would not begin legal proceedings and in the advent he does litigate I have already engaged the services of a good lawyer...

He begged me...

My defence...

Wow, you really are talking in picturesque language today!

If I was Acid, I would compliment you for your masterpiece. In fact I might frame it for future inspiration and hang it on a wall near my bed to inspire me when I awake every day.
litigation would be the last thing on my mind lol.

Cya in court

Oh no...I better call Tom Cruise.

Lol... great inspiration you received right there

What can I say @bhoa, sometimes a man has to throw caution to the wind and unleash his drawing prowess upon the world...As painful as that may be for the world. :)

Clearly my work is a little quality challenged in comparison to Acid's, but they say beauty is in the eye of the beholder...Who knows, there may be someone out there who likes my masterpiece.

!ENGAGE 20

but they say beauty is in the eye of the beholder

You know right... beauty is such a relative and subjective concept. I mean who knows??

sometimes a man has to throw caution to the wind and unleash his drawing prowess

I must say your drawing prowess is one to reckon with. Do not mind what the world has to say. It's you against the world..
Hope you are enjoying your weekend?

your drawing prowess is one to reckon with

I'm like a cross between Picasso, Michelangelo and Vincent Van Gogh...Just call me G-dogo

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Haha, not that bad. I can see a figure here🤗

Not that bad? Well, I'll take that accolade...Although not that bad still means bad. 😂

Nice. I need to start doodling too. It looks like fun.

Sweet draw! Is the first one i see from you!

Didnt know that you like OP! Is the nº1!

¿Did you see HunterXHunter? Super good too! And also old, with a lot of seasons

Netflix catalogue have a renewed version, resumed... The original is better ♥_♥ OFC

I've watched a little hunterxhunter and a little of everything really, maybe before I retire I'll have more time to catch up on all anime's I've had to miss

Im not a big fan of anime, but there are some brutal series out there!

that looks really good. and if the line art is good and on top then you can just drop some color on it randomly and it would still look sort of good.
So, you can't actually ruin it after a good lineart...

Looks like a Fairy Tail version of him

Awesome skills thank you very much for showing your artwork

BAZOOOKAAAAH!!!

Good Start! Excellent, you can continue with lights and shadows @acidyo

nice draw bro

Very nice drawing... you sure have drawing as a talent too

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @saracampero & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server!

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Beautiful piece

Awesome 😍

This is so beautiful! You're really talented

Good job..it is very good..all right

acidyo this is my sis account hii
iam sorry if i did anything wrong but please come on reddit atleast once please buddy

outstanding drawing. i faal in love those muscle.

Awesome work of strawhat. I love the way you made his muscle. I can see his 6 packs as well.👍

very nice

This looks good for a sketch!

Nice sketch art of strawhat.