No worries, it'll be fine / 大丈夫、きっとうまくいくよ

in Sketchbooklast year (edited)

image.png

I found a sentence "大丈夫、きっとうまくいく" (Dai jou bu, kitto umaku ikuyo) in a book. I liked it a lot. It means "No worries, it'll be fine." The photo on top of this post is drafts I roughly drew last night to make a drawing of this sentence.

I have not verbalized it and of course I also worry about some things as others do, but I feel this is at the foundation of my life. I was happy to see my thoughts verbalized in the book.

Often it is said "90% of start up fails" and in a way we feel the same for our personal life and worry too much.

I think my career is quite unique for Japanese standards. I studied hard until high school like you see how Asians, especially East Asians do; Chinese, Koreans, and Japanese. I entered a good university, studied in a graduate school and had a good company job. I got married after I graduated from graduate school. Until then, I followed the "good Japanese" life path.

When I was 27, I was wondering if the job I had was right to spend my life and then I decided to go back to the university I did my bachelor and master for PhD. I divorced, I did part of my PhD. study in Austria, I found a partner in Austria and started a relationship in India, I quit my PhD, and moved to Germany.

I'm still living. I am not earning as much as the amount if I were working in the same company. I don’t have any regrets. I have more time, I feel free here in Germany and I enjoy my life.

By being curious and trying out, I think most of the things are fine.

No worries, it'll be fine.

I wanted to draw the sentence and started making drafts last night.

What do you think about this “No worries, you'll be fine” idea?

~~~

昨年末に読みあさっていた坂口恭平さんの著書の一冊『お金の学校』に「大丈夫、きっとうまくいくよ」という一文がありました。私はこのおまじないのような一文をとても気に入りました。私も人並みに心配することはありますが、私の人生の根底にはこの考え方があるように感じます。なんとなく感じていたものが言語化されたようでうれしかったです。



よく「起業の9割は失敗する」と言われますが、ある意味、私たちは私生活についても同じようなことを感じ、心配しすぎてしまうのです。昔からよく「意外と死なない」という言葉が頭に浮かぶことがありましたが、「死」という字があまりよくなく、「大丈夫、きっとうまくいくよ」をみつけたのでこれからはこっちを使いたいです。

私のキャリアは、日本の標準からするとかなり特殊だと思います。中学受験にはじまり大学入試までは一生懸命勉強しました。いい大学に入り、大学院で勉強して、いい会社に就職しました。大学院を卒業して結婚もして、ここまでは、「良き日本人」的な道を歩んだと思います。

27歳の時、当時の仕事が自分の人生を使ってするべき仕事か悩んだ末に、学士・修士で学んだ大学に戻って博士号を取得することにしました。離婚して、アートに興味を持って、博士課程の研究の一部をオーストリアでして、オーストリアでパートナーを見つけてインドで交際を始め、博士課程をやめてドイツに移住しました。ドイツでは起業もしました。めちゃくちゃです。日本の転職エージェントと会った時には「キャリアがめちゃくちゃ過ぎてどうにもならない」と言われました。

でも今も生きています。昔働いていた会社で働き続けた場合と比べて、収入は少ないでしょうが、時間はたくさんあって、楽しいです。

好奇心があって、いろいろなことにチャレンジしていれば、たいていのことは大丈夫な気がします。

大丈夫、きっとうまくいくよ

この文章を絵にして自分の仕事場に貼りたいなと思い、昨夜テレビを見ながら下書きを始めました。

みなさんはどう思いますか?私はキリギリス的でしょうか。私はこの「意外と死なない感」もとい「大丈夫感」をいろいろな人に伝えたいです。

Sort:  

「わあぉ。奥深くて素敵な人生!きっと色んなアイディアがありそうな方だな。」わたしが履歴書を見る係だとしたら絶対そう思います。

苦しい時や怖い時に
大丈夫、きっとうまくいくよ
と言われたらすごく安心しそうです。そして出来てしまう気がしますね〜。いい言葉。

Koto-art さん、ありがとうございます😊

いい言葉ですよね。あと、これは自分で出せるお薬として自分で自分に言ってあげるのも大事とのこと!

太めに描いて、合わせて目を描いてみたら「大丈夫」の三文字が陽気に「大丈夫だよ」と言っているようでますます好きになりました。

あー素晴らしい。
この記事の内容は、まさに今の私が欲しかった言葉で溢れています。
私は自分のことを本当にキリギリス的だな…と感じて落ち込んだり、いやこれでいいのだと感じて強がったり
ものすごくフクザツな気持ちに陥ることがあります。
あきぽんさんのこの記事のおかげで安心が訪れました。

えええ!!あいさんがキリギリスって結構びっくりでした。私こそキリギリス。。大丈夫大丈夫と唱えつついい一年にしましょうね😊

転職エージェント氏の言葉には、akipponnさんの能力や行動力に対する嫉妬のようなものを感じます😂

ちょっと前に『きっと、うまくいく』というインド映画を観たのですが、それも良かったです👍

なんていう偶然、一昨日その映画のトレーラーを見たのです。見てみます。

転職エージェントももうちょっと言い方がありますよね。。人を扱うプロなのに!😉