How I Made A Self Portrait With Charcoal And Graphite Pencil On Paper

in Sketchbook2 years ago

hyperrealistic_pencil_work.jpg
Good day Hivers! I will be sharing a pencil drawing I made with graphite and charcoal pencil on paper today.


Here Are My Progress Shots

IMG_20200214_093035.jpg After drafting on paper I made a sketch and spread charcoal dust as the first layer

IMG_20200215_103422.jpg After spreading charcoal dust,I use graphite pencil to add thick layers including the skin textures

IMG_20200215_135945.jpg

IMG_20200216_153020.jpg You will observe that I work from left to right,that's because I'm right handed and I use an extra paper so I to prevent the drawing from smudging while I work.

IMG_20200217_104001.jpg

Thanks for stopping by


You may want to check previous post

Sort:  

Congratulations @anissignature! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Boss man. 🙌🙌
This is incredible work!

Amazing talent. Keep on creating amazing art, my friend. I hope that inspiration will be at your door every morning!

Thanks man.i appreciate your word of support. I hope so too.

Excellent drawing, it looks like a photo!!!!!

Thanks a bunch.