Fuzzy - Inktober Day 21

in Sketchbook2 years ago

This painting is a perfect representation of how everything looks when I take off my glasses. A train scene seemed to fit the prompt, imagine being on your way home after a long day and you take off your glasses whilst pinching the bridge of your nose as you ruminate on the day’s events. You look up and everything looks fuzzy; you arrive at your stop, put on your glasses, and it’s all clear again.


562F5132-C6F7-4203-9B63-24621BBE37B4.jpeg

Process

I made use of the Royal Talens Indian ink, Cretacolor graphite pencil, and my Sinoart sketchbook.

I started off with a sketch of the reference that fit the idea I had in mind. I used the graphite pencil instead of the regular pencils because I wanted to capture as many outlines as possible with less details. So it was more like a very quick sketch.
Next, I used a spray bottle to get my paper damp and I began painting. it was quite interesting watching the ink flow around the paper. This helped me achieve the fuzzy/blurry look.

35D53728-63E3-4006-9A73-A9B9E37A418C.jpeg

4466E59E-B62D-4415-B7B7-560F94342E71.jpeg

Close ups on the painting

6C13ADFE-29D1-4534-A92E-B27CA74652B9.jpeg

E39FFDD3-69AD-4F2C-A236-BA17149FE395.jpeg

12866DB9-6E8D-44A7-AAF4-FADB6E8AE983.jpeg

Thank You For Viewing!

For more art and merch : https://linktr.ee/artby.dara

Sort:  

Me gusta la composición de forma general, me gusta como usaste el espacio, pero creo que debes oscurecer y definir un poco mas el fondo para aumentar la profundidad.
¡Saludos!

¡Me alegro de que lo hagas! Gracias por el consejo también❤️🙃

I like this🥰 well done..

I’m really glad you do🥰

Excellent artistic representation of how people without glasses see. The blurred and abstract shapes look amazing and leaving only the shape of the environment to be seen, a good manifestation with an artistic eye. Greetings! @artby.dara

Tu post ha sido votado por @celf.magazine, proyecto curatorial y revista digital sobre arte y cultura en Hive. Únete a nuestra comunidad y comparte tu talento con nosotros.
Your post has been voted by @celf.magazine, curatorial project and digital magazine about art and culture in Hive. Join our community and share your talent with us.



Thank you very much❤️

This is beautiful! I really liked the effect of the Indian Ink. Also, despite the blurry and fuzzy image, the faces still have personality.

imagine being on your way home after a long day and you take off your glasses whilst pinching the bridge of your nose as you ruminate on the day’s events.

I can totally relate!! Been there, done that. Thank you for sharing!

Thank you for your kind words🥰 And you’re welcome ❤️