The Twilight Zone of Socks

in Sketchbook3 years ago

Hello, socks wearers !

There has been a lot of talk about the mystery of missing socks.
The Internet is full of so many bizarre theories and stories ! :)

It's fun to talk about it but , in reality, we all know how annoying this is. Not finding your socks can be a real nightmare, especially when you are running late.

Unfortunately, we live in a cruel world where people expect you to always wear matching socks.

I personally don't shy away from wearing mismatched socks. I believe it's cool even though sometimes people judge me so hard. It's their problem after all. I keep telling this to myself and I'm fine.

My biggest nightmare is not finding any clean socks at all.
I gave up a long time ago looking for a pair of identical socks. That's a waste of time ! I have other priorities in life, seriously. A empty drawer is the real enemy . Or just one sock ! Yes, finding a single sock alone in the drawer is one of the most frightening things that ever happened to me. It just feels that some ghost is making bad jokes, I get so freaked out that I break down and cry for hours. Then I feel so miserable and unhappy.

Here's a drawing inspired by this everyday struggle.

If you have a story about your missing socks, please do share in a comment !
This drawing is not realistic at all but the struggle is very real.
I used a Micron pen and colored pencils on paper.

Thanks for looking !

img_0.6804093444934414.jpg

Sort:  

Hehehe... That's a funny, creative, original story with an awesome drawing at the end... :) It is annoying when you can't find the missing sock, and, in the end, it's still somewhere at the bottom of the washing machine... :)


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project and it will be highlighted in the next post!

Comment Footer.jpg


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hahahahaha.....! "socks can be a real nightmare, especially when you are running late." I feel this
•́ ‿ ,•̀

Congratulations @bloodymelon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The new HiveFest⁶ attendee badge is waiting for you
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Excellent subject the mystery of our missing socks.
Maybe the dryer's heat and revolving nature opens a wormhole that swallows up the socks lol.
On Family Guy Peter Griffin discovered that his socks were making it to Narnia, and Mr Tumnus was taking them lol


Posted via proofofbrain.io