Merry Christmas! (Or Bah Humbug If You Prefer...)

in Sketchbook3 years ago (edited)

My Christmas Spirit has been at an all time low this year, so I don’t mind if you’re a bit cranky and cantankerous as well. Nonetheless I wish everyone on Hive a happy and healthy holiday season and hope a better year is ahead for all.

I have yet to watch even a single Christmas movie this year, but there’s always tomorrow... or today rather, since it’s 3:30 AM at the moment! I’ve been doing my best to literally work my way through these winter blues and spent this Christmas Eve scribbling away. Despite my drought of holiday film watching, I turned to one of my favorites, Scrooged, for inspiration to get the pencil moving tonight.


C44A9BA77610416884A312DD65A2C63A.jpeg


And so, having spent my evening with the Ghost of Christmas Past, it’s time for this old Scrooge to go to sleep!

Merry Christmas to all, and to all a good night! 🎅

-Bryan “the Imp” Imhoff


Sort:  

New Year and Christmas movies and cartoons make the atmosphere of the holidays even more impressive!

Awesome film. My favorite Christmas movie. I will be watching it tomorrow (or actually today, as you say).
Awesome drawing and great choice.

I'm actually curious how many people may not know Scrooged! Thus I included the video clip to show that I wasn't just sketching a creepy guy yelling at me from the corner of my room! 😂 Glad other folks rank Scrooged among their Christmas classics!

Heh. Never hurts to be a little extra safe with some Scrooged news spreading.

Merry Christmas Bryan. I can be a bit of a Scrooge, but it can be fun. Have a good one and may 2021 be a good year for all.

Merry Christmas Steve! I'm delighted to have you in my extended Hive family to celebrate with!

Let's hope 2021 will be a better year. Merry Christmas, Bryan.

Hahaha looks like Joker!

Congratulations @bryan-imhoff! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

First Hive Power Up Day of 2021 - Get a Hive Power delegation

Congratulations @bryan-imhoff! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 1000 HP on Hive Power Up Day and got the biggest Power-Bee!
See you at the next Power Up day to see if you will repeat this feat.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy New Year - Project Activity Update
First Hive Power Up Day of 2021 - Get a Hive Power delegation

I hope you enjoyed the holiday period. Happy New Year Bryan. All the best to you in 2021.