Caricature: Salvador Dalí 🧡 [ En-Es ]

in Sketchbook2 years ago (edited)

WELCOME TO NEW POST

Hello hivers! How are you today? I hope it is a pleasant day full of blessings 🙏🏼. Today I share a little more of my art, I love drawing caricatures of iconic characters from cinema, literature and history. I share here the Caricature: Salvador Dalí

¡Hola hivers! ¿Cómo están en el día d hoy? Espero q sea un día placentero y lleno de bendiciones 🙏🏼. Hoy les comparto un poquito más de mi arte, amo dibujar caricaturas d personajes icónicos del cine, la literatura y la historia. Les comparto por aquí la Caricatura: Salvador Dalí

About my work

Why Salvador Dali? This character from the history of art is definitely my favorite, the composition of his works is impressive in my eyes. As Dalí himself said: "Nothing is more surreal than reality."
Why Salvador Dali? This character from the history of art is definitely my favorite, the composition of his works is impressive in my eyes. As Dali himself said: "Nothing is more surreal than reality."

¿Por qué Salvador Dalí? Este personaje de la historia del arte es definitivamente mi favorito, la composición de sus obras es impresionante a mis ojos. Como el propio Dalí dijo: "Nada es más surreal que la realidad".

Process

.I started with a simple sketch on paper and then transferred it to cardstock. All this to Faber Castell 8B graphite.

.Comencé con un boceto simple en papel y luego lo pasé a la cartulina. Todo esto a grafito Faber Castell 8B.

. We separate the white tones from the black ones, from here on we do all the work with white/black charcoal, pencil, pen, markers and a little acrylic to highlight.

. Separamos los tonos blancos de los negros, a partir de aquí todo el trabajo lo hacemos con carboncillos blanco/ negro, lapicero, pluma, plumones y un poco de acrílico para resaltar.

. I start from the eyes to the hair, making bold strokes.

. Comienzo desde los ojos hasta el cabello, haciendo trazos atrevidos.

Details

I loved the details of the Dalí-style clock, and his intense expression, his incognito mustaches and the contrast achieved.

Amé los detalles del reloj al estilo Dalí, y su expresión intensa, sus bigotes incógnitos y el contraste logrado.

Charcoal on cardboard
Dimension: 9.2 × 11.5 inches
Color Range: Black\White

*Carboncillo sobre cartón *
Dimensión: 9.2 × 11.5 pulgadas
Rango de color: negro \ blanco

Happy with this result. This was all for today. Until next time 😉

Feliz de este resultado. Esto fué todo por hoy. Hasta la próxima 😉


Twitter
Instagram

Sort:  

Tienes un enorme talento! me encantaría ver más como esto y por qué no, en video para disfrutar del proceso.

Gracias ☺️, sii! Ya estoy preparando las bases para grabar y mostrar más contenido x acá q no sea solo d videojuegos jjaja

Jajaja mucha suerte y cuenta conmigo!

This is so cool!!! I could never draw caricatures as well as this 😅 I never learned how

Thank you ☺️! I like that my work is liked, and I really tell you that it took me years to find the style that I have in the strokes, nothing is impossible with practice it is achieved, so good luck and many successes 🤩

How long have you been doing caricatures though? Because it seems pretty natural to you now

Joder eso sí es arte, sin duda una belleza.

This is super awesome! I love Dali, you definitely captured his style well.

Thank you💗! Happy that you like it :)

Nice caricature, excelente. I remember Salvador Dali was great artist at his time

Thank you☺️! Yes, Salvador Dalí is the painter that I take as background when creating a composition, I love it. My icon in the art world.

Genial versión de Dali, me encanto y con su querido reloj. Te felicito amiga, buena pieza de arte.

Gracias 😊

Congratulations @chisa.gaka! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!