[ENG/ESP] My Journey Learning Digital Painting // Mi Experiencia Aprendiendo Pintura Digital

in Sketchbook3 years ago

vic_animation.gif.gif

[English]

Hello guys,

Today I want to share with you my latest work, a portrait of my dear friend Victoria.

I have been painting on Krita for around 10 months, I use a Parblo A640, a very cheap tablet I bought from Amazon. Initially, I intended to use this tablet to sculpt on Blender, but stuff happened and my laptop wasn't able to handle it anymore. So I decided to learn how to draw so I could keep using my tablet and get a new skill in the process.

I learned 100% by watching tutorials on YouTube, a lot of practice and patience is involved in this process, the discipline I have been developing learning calisthenics helped me with that.

This is a shortlist of the persons that I feel I learned the most from:

  • Proko (Stan Prokopenko)
  • bucciblog (Marco Bucci)
  • moderndayjames (James Douglas)
  • peterhanstyle (Peter Han)
  • sarucatepes (Saruca Tepes)
  • bluefley (Marc Brunet)

The fundamentals explained by Peter Han and moderndayjames are amazingly good. Marco Bucci has tutorials on how to really take your art to the next level, things that you would have to go to art school to learn. Proko and Marc Brunet have tutorials on almost anything you can imagine, Proko has tons of tutorials and classes. And finally, I include Saruca Tepes because I love her portraits, she has a very cute style and she has videos talking about many different things like being a digital artist and having an art-related Instagram account.

So, there's a bit of every one of them and more in my art. I finish this post by sharing the final result of my portrait, I hope you like it.

See you soon.

vic_IG.jpg

=================================================================================

vic_animation.gif.gif

[Español]

Hola gente,

Hoy quiero compartirles mi más reciente trabajo, un retrato de mi querida amiga Victoria.

He estado pintando en Krita por al rededor de 10 meses, uso una Parblo A640, una tablet muy barata que compré de Amazon. Inicialmente mi intención era usar esta tablet para esculpir en Blender, pero algunas cosas pasaron y mi laptop ya no era capaz de manejar esta carga de trabajo. Así que decidí aprender a dibujar para así poder seguir usando mi tablet y conseguir una nueva habilidad en el proceso.

Aprendí 100% viendo tutoriales en YouTube, hay mucha práctica y paciencia involucrada en este proceso, la disciplina que he venido desarrollando al aprender calistenia me ha ayudado con eso.

Aquí hay una breve lista de las personas de las que siento que he aprendido más:

  • Proko (Stan Prokopenko)
  • bucciblog (Marco Bucci)
  • moderndayjames (James Douglas)
  • peterhanstyle (Peter Han)
  • sarucatepes (Saruca Tepes)
  • bluefley (Marc Brunet)

Los fundamentos explicados por Peter Han y moderndayjames son increíblemente buenos. Marco Bucci tiene tutoriales de como verdaderamente llevar tu arte al siguiente nivel, cosas que tendrías que ir a la escuela de arte para aprender. Proko y Marc Brunet tienen tutoriales en casi cualquier cosa que puedan imaginar, Proko tiene toneladas de tutoriales y clases. Y finalmente, incluí a Saruca Tepes porque me encantan sus retratos, tiene un estilo muy tierno y tiene videos hablando de muchas cosas diferentes como ser un artista digital y tener una cuenta de Instagram relacionada con el arte.

Así que hay un poco de cada una de estas personas en mi arte. Termino este Post compartiéndoles el resultado final de mi retrato, espero les guste.

Nos vemos pronto.

vic_IG.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @csarbaloa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!