Drawing to find calm in a stressful time

in Sketchbooklast year (edited)

Day 5 in hospital with my little one not sure when we are going to go back home. Drawing keeps my brain calm as well as watching some florence foresti!
Today i was able to leave for 1h and was i able to enjoy a coffee under a tree sketching and looking at birds a real treat.
I dont care of what the sketch looks like at the end. But it has this little magic it is like freezing a moment of time in the page of a sketchbook. A moment of peace in a tricky period.
That is a very important practice for myself beyond making art but being able to ground myself back to find peaceful moment even in stressful time. And not let myself drowning into my worried brain trying to prepare me to face all kind of unreal situations in the present moment. The power of now book is helping as well a lot.

Jour 5 à l'hôpital avec mon petit, je ne sais pas quand nous allons rentrer à la maison. Dessiner garde mon cerveau calme ainsi que regarder quelques florence foresti ! Aujourd'hui, j'ai pu partir 1h et j'ai pu prendre un café sous un arbre en dessinant et en regardant les oiseaux un vrai régal. Je me fiche de ce à quoi ressemble le croquis à la fin. Mais il a cette petite magie, c'est comme figer un moment dans la page d'un carnet de croquis. Un moment de paix dans une période délicate. C'est une pratique très importante pour moi au-delà de faire de l'art, mais de pouvoir me ressourcer pour trouver un moment paisible même dans une période stressante. Et ne pas me laisser noyer dans mon cerveau inquiet en essayant de me préparer à faire face à toutes sortes de situations irréelles dans le moment présent. La puissance de now book aide aussi beaucoup.

Sort:  

Congratulations @drawmeaship! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 38000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 39000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!