Portrait | Amanda

in Sketchbook2 years ago

✨️Hello Everyone! ✨️

How goes it? Welcome back to another installment of emanate artworx. I've got a new portrait for you today :) Meet Amanda:

img_0.03204322925318759
Amanda
Emanate Artworx / SCAB
2304x3072
Made with Ibis Paint


Inspo
The inspiration for this one came from a piece of mail I got as an advertisement for Stitch Fix a couple years ago. Yeah, it really was sitting there buried under some clutter all those months...The look on the model's face seemed like a perfect expression of IDGAF -- Muse activated. I wanted to keep her facial expression, and add some of my own vibe elements to make this one jump out and spark some kind of connection with you, the viewer.

While I had been hitting my goal of posting every Monday, this week I missed the mark! An old friend unexpectedly stopped by last weekend, and instead of creating, I was visiting. And I wanted #Amanda to look her best, so I continued to take my time with her this week. I did not want to rush this one. She's a little bit (fashionably) late, but it's okay. Right? Right.

img_0.052500872367137866

img_0.49605702481313013

img_0.9052049671202245

img_0.7474524339865294

img_0.1941505403559396

img_0.622242094988576

img_0.7762433708648401

Reference pic

img_0.07193577018921543


Update
As mentioned in a previous post, I am hunting for a new setup for making digital art. I did some looking around and the app (software) that really caught my eye was Corel Painter 2023. One word: bRuShEs. At $430 USD (download price), it's not totally out of reach, but it's not totally in my current price range either lol. There is also a Painter Essentials, which could also be a great tool. I discovered my next level, yay 🎉😆

As I mentioned, for now I'm going with the paid version of Ibis Paint, now that the free 30-day trial has passed. It costs about $28 per year, which fits my budget a lot better than Painter right now. Having no ads is perfect! And the Ibis premium features are neat, though I'm still discovering how to best incorporate them into my worx. The Ibis community has loads of custom brushes, too - major bonus. So stay tuned!!


By the Way...
Great big thanks to @takethecrown who taught me how to make a stylus with household items. She is super talented too, so if you haven't yet, check out her blog!


Thanks for reading 🧡 Until next time
-S

Sort:  

Congratulations @emanate-artworx! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Dear @emanate-artworx, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago when the HBD stabilizer proposal rose above it.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!