You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digital portrait painting || Using clip studio paint || step by step process

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

Hahah yeah, I also couldn't describe it until I heard one Youtuber (I forgot who) and he described the brushes and I'm like YES THAT'S THE WORD. I also had that software too but I find it heavy for my PC. Like when I use the pencil tool sometimes it lags, I'm not sure, maybe it's the settings or dunno. I went back to using Photoshop still cos I found fine art brushes that feels like the real deal too and I'm more familiar with it so I just uninstalled Clip Studio haha. I thought you just had it cos they are having a 50% off sale now lol

It really takes a lot of time and energy to learn about new brushes. What I did was to create a brush catalog for every brush that I have here so I don't have to try and "discover" each brushes each time I paint.

Sort:  

Yes, using brushes in ps is easier, i just have an entire folder full of favorite brushes so i dont have to go through all of them.
I find csp lighter than ps, i can even use a screen recorder without much lag, but ps sometimes causes problems, probably because i didnt upgrade it... i will up it in a few days to see if anything improves...