Drawing My Favorite Vocalist on His Birthday

in Sketchbook3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210903_152111_161.jpg


Since it's September 4th in Japan, I'll congratulate my fave vocalist; SHIN for his birthday.I don't know exactly how old is him this year since his birth year is unpublished to the public.

Before I jump to my own drawing process, let me tell you who is SHIN first.

SHIN is a Japanese singer/vocalist who debuted in the major music industry in Japan in 2010 as the vocalist of a visual-kei band called "ViViD".

23807-vivid-lnke.jpg

IMAGE/JPOPASIA

IMAGE/OFFICIAL PAGE

The band was disbanded in 2015, and he is now active as a YouTuber with the stage name SHIN LOID. Please check out his cover music if you're interested 😊


And I'm going to move to my drawing now. Another traditional drawing on @kingnamazu09's sketchbook. He'll go to break my backbone if I use his sketchbook until the last page, so I'll buy mine soon 😂


The Process

mark.png

IMG_20210903_145543_885.jpg

I'm starting with basic lineart

IMG_20210903_145806_663.jpg

And gradually to his face.

IMG_20210903_150437_071.jpg

I know it doesn't resemble him at all //cry//

IMG_20210903_151135_028.jpg

But I managed to draw him till last.

IMG_20210903_151443_609.jpg

I'm done with adding birthday message and my name, lol.


Wishing a wonderful year for him, and everyone in the entire world.

Thank you for dropping by!


Footer.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @hirokeeh! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Introducing the Hive Power Up Month - Let's grow every day!

Happy bday Shin! 💕 Say hello to your brother for me.. hahaha 😂🤩

Wow, I don't know if he has a brother, cause he only mentions his sister frequently 😂

haha.. not his biological brother... but do you know Sho of Alice Nine? :)

Ah, yes! Of course! I also Alice Nine's fan. I'm happy that I can finally meet someone who know him here 😭😭

hahaha... I used to listed to various Japanese artists back then. Ever heard of the platform jpopasia? I visited that site almost everyday when I was a University student. Quite nostalgic... 🥰🤩

Is that mean you are no longer listen to Japanese artist now?

Jpopasia, yes ofc. I also visited that site regularly back then. Even now I still visit the site tho 😂

I still do but not as often as I used to... usually just anime songs these days... :)

You did? I was there around 2009-2011... I created another account around 2015, but I forgot my password again.. lol

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Thank you ❤️