Who is "Jijisaur"? A Little Story of My Character

in Sketchbook2 years ago

It's Jijisaur!

jijisaur icon.png

It is really anxious-some for me to meet people in the real world. I am not good at opening conversations because I feel like in a minute I open my mouth, I might spill awkward or weird stuff. Thank God for the virtual world. Usually, I do not make the first move to start a conversation because I am always thinking if I might bother them.

I did an introduction of who I am on this platform but that was me as Jiji. In this article, I will tell a little story of my character Jijisaur.

Sketch

Illustration23.png

In sketch, I just think of a pose that is easy to draw. I tilted the head a little bit. Well, most of my art is in 3/4 portrait because I find it more interesting rather then the face up pose. It shows more character in 3/4 portraits. For this art, I just sketched out of muscle memory because I am so used to drawing my character. It has been my character or avatar for almost three years now.

I do not really want to spread my identity here because, ya know, peeps are judgy sometimes. Also, I treat privacy as a little gem. Also, being ingocnito feels like I am freed on a cage, so, I just decided to create a character instead. So I am hiding behind in this cute character, mehehe~

I am not new to being misinterpreted because of shyness. They thought that I am a snob and unapproachable, well in fact I am the most friendly, lol. I am kind of the opposite of Jijisaur who is a social magnet and outgoing.

Line Art

Illustration231.png

I lowered the opacity of the sketch to trace the line art. I am using a flat brush. I used stabilizer too because ya girl is shaky. I cleaned some lines to make it cleaner.

Why the name Jijisaur? So my real name is "secret, secret". My name has a syllable of "Ji", and my close friends and family call me Jiji. While thinking of a name, I stumbled to a picture of a cute pink dinosaur. I combined the words, and tadaaa~ Jijisaur was born!

Flat Color

Illustration232.png

For the flat colors, I used the color picker to immitate the colors from the chibi character. For shortcut, press the Alt key and point to the color. I chose the color blue to complement the color pink. I simply put pattern of hearts for the background.

What is the difference of Jijisaur and I? Jijisaur is on the innocent and proper side, haha! She is just on the surface of things, not yet ready to face the real world. That is why she will stay here probably forever. She is the carefree child inside of Jiji. No worries or troubles to ponder. Life here is a breeze, nothing serious at all. Nothings matter because eventually, we are all going to die, lol. Kidding.

Shading, Details, and Final Art

Illustration233.png

For the shading, again I just used the flat brush, except for the eyes, I used airbursh. I also used multiply for some parts for opacity. I put blush using airbrush like the chibi character. These small details put big impact in the overall art. So, small things are not always bad.

Tadaa~ I am done with the art and shared a little story of Jijisaur. I might create a boyfriend for Jijisaur, lol. At least I have a boyfriend in the virtual world, haha!


Software: Clip Studio Paint Pro

That is it for this article. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. ©️jijisaurart

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1572215742006960129 twitter metadata:anVkZV92aWxsYXJ0YXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9qdWRlX3ZpbGxhcnRhL3N0YXR1cy8xNTcyMjE1NzQyMDA2OTYwMTI5fA== ~~~

The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jude.villarta, @cthings ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

As I read this one I already knew that you're a talented individual with a kind heart. I loved how you tell the story of Jiji and the final outcome also.
Yiee gonna look forward to his virtual boyfriend.

Thank you, Jhe! I am an angel, right? HAHAH!

One things for sure you don't bother me, you can ping me 24/7 ill reply as fast as i can if you need someone to talk to

Sweet as always my sissy! Thank you for just being you!

😌 always welcome ♥

Whatever the character you are in some Chibbi or anime, It feels like I already knew the real you. You are real and genuine friend that what I seen. But yeah maybe soon, I could see your real face in person na hahaha... Yieee earth was circle and who knows the destiny gives me the destination unto you. Char.

Jijisaur to the next level parang pokemon lang nag evolve hahaha, just like you said your in incognito that's okay and keeping yourself private. Though we didn't know you personally having interaction and communication with you, nalalaman talaga if totoo ka or hinde you're intention is pure and geniune and alam namin na mabait kang ferson in real life xD. Your art and avatar was great, keep up the good work Jiji. More works, arts and sketch to come!

untitled.gif

This is me in a nutshell! Haha! Do not worry even if I am incognito, I am 100% real haha!

So this is the story behind jijisaur. I wonder what that cute dinosaur was though. I would always think of your hat as the cute creature from the anime Seven Deadly Sins. I can even hear the voice of that character when I look at jijisaur’s head. 😅

Nice artwork as always jiji! I was really looking forward to the name reveal but face reveal first.
Okay, if not happening anytime soon, at least i’ll be looking forward to the boyfriend you’ll create!

Yow Jijisaur UwU but we love to call you jay jay ugh, sana siningit mo na din jan haha charrrr. Anyways your avatar is really cute. Galing galing pagkakagawa mo ee 😍

Dalaga na si Jijisaur! Char haha I like this version more 😍 Soo pretty! Can't wait sa virtual boyfie ni Jiji haha

I like the chibi form, but this one is on a different level. It's very feminine and sweet. 😍

Though I haven't met or seen you, reading some of your posts and exchanging stories on Discord, I can tell you're a good, kind, and fun person. I'm happy to have you as a virtual friend.

You remind me of my friend from Wattpad, she's an Ilocana rin. 😊

She is really sweet, and I am sweet and ___ haha! We have polar characteristics, I guess. 😅

Congratulations @jijisaurart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Ang cute dae ji😍🥰

Di ko makita mga pics 🥺 pero gusto ko malaman mo na super hanga ako sa mga tulad niyo

Ang ganda na ni jijisaur! Gusto ko rin sana mameet c jay jay ugh. 😆

Oh my God, jay jay ugh might be a mess haha! She is hyper and a little bit uhhmm ya know, hahaha! Thanks for dropping by Tatskie!

That backstory was quite a read but I enjoyed it, we all have some innocence that we want to be portrayed so yeah gow lang Ji! Regardless of who you are najudge ka na namin tanggap ka namin wholeheartedly.

HAHAH! I am just being me! Thanks, TP for judging me hahaha Charizzz

I always wonder who is the face behind Jijisaur. Anyway, you do you. You can always choose to protect your privacy. Hello Jiji! 🥰

Our portrayal of our social self in the virtual world and physical self in the real world might differ because there are things that we can genuinely express online and offline but always remember that we appreciate you for being who you are despite anonymity :)