If you are bored with life

in Sketchbook2 years ago (edited)

Earlier today, I was looking for a quotation about goals earlier. I came across the webpage 75 Quotes About Achieving Goals To Inspire and Motivate You

Quote number 19 in particular caught my attention. It says:
“If you're bored with life — you don't get up every morning with a burning desire to do things — you don't have enough goals.” - Lou Holtz.

An image of a bored kid with a had popped up into my mind. I thought I'd draw it.
So I opened my Medibang Paint right away and created a quick line drawing of the image.
##The Process
I first created the rough sketch on the first layer. Then I changed that layer to 8-bit and changed the color to blue. This will help me later to tell the draft apart from my final outline.

Next is, I created a new later and started creating my outline.

I created another layer for the colors. Normally, I would create different layers for the skin and the clothes. But since I plan to use flat colors only without shading and highlight, I used only one layer.

After cleaning up, I exported my illustration to a transparent PNG file.

Finally, I used PixelLab to add the back ground and the shortened version of the quote to my image.
![](

I'm planning to add this design to my Redbubble shop, but I need to make some modifications first.

What do you think? I'd appreciate if you drop a comment (and an upvote 😁).

Thanks For Reading.


Sort:  

You got a nice hand for this artwork. Keep it up 😊

Thank you

Congratulations @jloberiza! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This is one of the creative I wanted to learn to draw digital, but I guess I need my tablet to so, hehe so I am piggy banking for me to buy one maybe next 2023 whahaha.

before I got my tablet, I was drawing using my phone. A little inconvinient but Medibang Paint and some other apps works well on a 6+ inch screen.
Try it. :)